Reviews

Sony Cyber-shot RX100 V Wi-Fi 20.1MP 2.9x Optical Zoom Digital Camera - Black


Sort

  • Great camera, a little flimsy though
    by Rich

    on December 2, 2019

    The flash that pops up is fine, but the viewfinder is a bit flimsy. Already going towards the left, so that’s not fun. Definitely not a very easy point and shoot to use if you don’t know manual controls. It will look washed out at first out of the box. Be patient with it and once you do a new toy around with profiles and color enhancements it looks incredible Keep in mind, this isn’t going to have phone stabilization for video quality. However if you get past that, the video quality is incredible!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Easy to Use
    by Lucky1

    on October 17, 2019

    My son wanted a camera to do special work related pictures/videos. He loves his camera.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Nice camera
    by Square4

    on September 7, 2019

    Light weight, can take selfie pictures. Enjoy it. Bring it with me for the hiking trip.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • The best camera is the one you will have with you!
    by idontspeakmonkey

    on August 24, 2019

    Great Little Camera, Fantastic Picture Quality. This is my second RX100 and I still love the line. I sold my RX-IV for 80% of what I paid for it. These things hold their value. Here is my thought, if it is too large to pocket then I don’t care how good the camera is, it will probably sit at home or at the hotel. I don’t want to be bogged down with lenses and so on. Fortunately, this is also a great camera, and high quality all in a tiny package. For this version (VA) you sacrifice a longer zoom lens for a faster lens in low light (compared to the VI or VII). Add to it the fact you can take 1080P or 4K videos and you have a fantastic all around shooter. I was recently on a cruise with a professional photographer. He had a giant camera, but he (and his wife) also had an RX-III and RX V. Guess what, 90% of the time we were together they were using the RX instead of the giant SLR camera. I added to this a 52mm lens adapter and lenses for UV and a Variable ND filter. I have some very minor nits that may or may not bug you. 4K video is limited to 5 minutes. 1080P video is limited to 30 minutes. No external microphone jack. Otherwise I 100% love it. At a recent concert in Vienna, I had to record in 1080P and had to constantly check when the 30 minutes ran out, wait for the camera to cool down, then restart the recording. Again, not the end of the world. I highly recommend this. If you don’t care about ultra low light, then look at the VI or VII. They are both very capable, just not as sensitive.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Camera
    by Madcat

    on August 22, 2019

    If you are looking for a small camera that takes better pictures than your smart look at this camera.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Compact Camera!
    by maggielila

    on August 11, 2019

    Wonderful compact camera! It takes wonderful pictures, and although it takes a while to adjust to having to do most things manual, it's worth it. However, I'm still not sure how to get rid of slight blurriness in some cases without a tripod.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good quality
    by Chris

    on August 3, 2019

    Glad I bought this and on sale too. Would buy again

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
    by ab_bye

    on July 11, 2019

    i got this camara and it is the best it takes amazing photos and i fell in love with it i bring it everywhere its my baby i highly sudgest it (im only a begginer and the photos are still really good)

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Super powerful camera
    by xinzhouliu

    on June 25, 2019

    Bought this for my underwater activities. Really amazing. Now want to learn to use it for vlogging also.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Not for me
    by Liquid

    on June 20, 2019

    This might be a great camera for someone but the over heating is a big concern for me and I had to return it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com