Reviews

Sony Cyber-shot WX500 Wi-Fi 18.2MP 30x Optical Zoom Digital Camera - Black


Sort

  • amazing quality
    by rob2018

    on December 25, 2018

    Too many features to fully understand and use them all effectively. Great zoom and pixel quality.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • it's really awesome!
    by Aree19

    on September 11, 2018

    I got this about a year ago for youtube and it's still holding up pretty well! I enjoy taking time to make awesome zoom videos and take landscate photos. It is a beautfiul product and i love it but it is quite expensive

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Good feature
    by Anonymous reviewer

    on August 18, 2018

    I use this camera at least 6 month, It is a camera for professional hand. Result is good from professional hand.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • good camera
    by kumarshya

    on February 8, 2018

    I am happy to bought it. It is good for my job. Camera is heavy to carry in pocket.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • nice size, but hard to use in bright light
    by Kathy1034

    on December 16, 2017

    I bought this camera use outdoors. While the camera was easy to carry, it was difficult to use in bright light. The viewing screen does not work in bright light, so one can't see what one is photographing. Also,the buttons are very small and black, so in low light it's hard to know what button (if any)that one is pushing. I did find that transferring photos to the computer was OK.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Please Help!
    by Anonymous reviewer

    on August 15, 2017

    I bought this camera, in Intelligent Auto and Potrait, Pictures are TOO GAINY! Please tell me if Manual Mode can fix this or not! Thanks, User Of Sony......

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Handy
    by olive1313

    on March 9, 2017

    Its not to big its not to small and very handy to take on a vacation

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Great features
    by Lou1

    on February 19, 2017

    Love the zoom capabilities this camera has. Really handy.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Amazing all in one for my needs.
    by

    from Brampton, ON on November 20, 2016

    I like the line of Sony point and shoot cameras. This camera has exactly what I need. Compact enough for pocket, 30x zoom, flip screen and good battery life. What they did that was smart was to have many models. For example if I didn't need the flip screen feature, there would be another camera model with the same features except flip screen which would save me a bit more money. Sony is smart for that. Anyways, onto the review. As a casual photographer that enjoys taking family, action figure and nature pictures this is more than enough for me. The quality of the photos are crisp. Most cameras suffer in low light and so does this one but the built in flash helps with that if required. I have no complaints to make about it. It is a bit more than I would like to pay but I was and am willing to pay that extra bit for the features that I really want.


  • One Great Digital Camera
    by

    from Winnipeg, MB on August 1, 2015

    I am very happy with this Sony camera. When i don't want to use my DSLR, this is my portable camera. 30x Optical zoom lens is super great. Audio & picture quality is great too. The SteadyShot with 3 modes is amazing. I set my mine to "intelligent active", When i view my videos on my big screen it eliminates that bounce look (while walking) when you record in video mode. The tilting LCD is so useful especially when you record in different angles. The only 3 things I wished this camera had was manual focus, touch screen LCD and the 3rd is while you record in HD video mode you can take Photo's. My Samsung WB850F can do that feature. Ok going to take more photo's now :)