We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Sony In-Ear Sound Isolating Headphones (MDRXB50APB) - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

2283

4

924

3

209

2

59

1

54

Reviewer Recommendation

93%

Of the 3400 reviewers who responded, 3169 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Broke within 2 weeks of use
    Reviewed by  - October 22, 2019

    The Bass is good- for people who like bass. If your only looking for earbuds with “extra bass” then go with these ones. My mistake for buying these since I couldn’t hear the parts of the audio that is more quiet (forgive me I don’t know the terminology,but I believe the audio is very “muddy”). Thus emphasizing the “bass boosted”. Also,they don’t work at all within 2 weeks of use. I was worried when I first opened the earbuds up that whenever something accidentally bumped the cord,the audio would cut off for a short moment. Now they don’t work at all in either ear. I can’t even return them now that they’re open.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Better than some more expensive earbuds
    Verified BuyerReviewed by sader44 - June 30, 2020

    great bass, a little muddy in the mid range,highs are crisp, I own 150 dollar in ear headphones and these out perform.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great deal for the price
    Verified BuyerReviewed by WatchesTVaLot - June 28, 2020

    I have purchased 4 of these so far. They are an excellent deal. tow are in use and 2 are spares for when the grand-childen come to visit.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by KingsQueen - June 27, 2020

    pretty loud for corded "regular" headphones. Very happy with them.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Bang for your buck
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JayM - June 27, 2020

    Really great sound and bass. Last for ever still have mine and working for over a yr.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Pelonjms - June 27, 2020

    It has a great sound quality on any device and easy to carry around

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • This is the best head set for the price
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Blueberry61 - June 27, 2020

    I could not believe the price that I got for this head set my son like them

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Nice full sound!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jgsd - June 26, 2020

    I have bought several in the past. They are very well made.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • It's Sony. Great hardware.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Danno - June 26, 2020

    These do the job when it comes to sound reproduction. Who needs to spend bigger bucks for Beats? Not me. I've always had great luck with Sony's gear. Wish they still had their outlet store near me.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • A must-have!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Citygirl - June 26, 2020

    Look no further, this is one everyone should have. This pair of earbud has great sound and bass. It is comfortable to wear. I used to replace my earbuds every few months. This pair is durable; this is my second pair in five years.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)