Reviews

Sony STRDH130 2 Channel Stereo Receiver


Sort

  • Cheap basic reciever, 200 watt PEAK not continuous
    by Head banger

    on July 7, 2019

    Bought the item in a consignment shop in superb condition. First thing I noticed was the wattage of course. 200 watts I thought! Which should break down to 100 watts to 2 channels and 50 watts to A&B channels. Well let it be known the 200 watts are suppose to be PEAK watts not continious! So your basically getting a little above 50 watts per channel continious front and when using A & B the wattage lessons . This isn't the stereo we had in the early years by far. I had a Sansui that the left side went out on and stupid me sold it CHEAP. It was 80 watts per channel and it pput out a FULL 80 watts on every channel , no peaks PURE power. It blew away all these recievers of today. I also have a Harman Kardon which is 5.1 EXPENSIVE and suppose to be 85 watts per channel and that thing sucks! Over heats when turned up. Maybe getting 35 to 40 top watts per channel. If you can find old school recievers (rebuilt or better) go that direction for full power and durability ! The Sony will be ok till I find something better

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Is exactly what I needed. Got my music back.
    by Malkin

    on September 6, 2018

    This receiver is exactly what I needed to get my music back. My old receiver gave up after about 15 years of great service. Happy camper here.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • sounds great
    by ca mike

    on July 23, 2018

    Had to replace an old unit, the dh130 fit into the space and sounds great also has more connections for accessories, remote control works great and is convient.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • EASY TO SET UP
    by OBEE

    on April 21, 2018

    Purchased to replace an old one that one channel went out the sound on this unit is very good sound better then the old one befor channel went out

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Nice receiver
    by PadreBob

    on April 15, 2018

    I bought this receiver to replace an old I brought back in 1978. It was easy to set up, I like the remore control. It looks good and has good sound. The price was exceptional.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • just what I needed
    by sronly

    on April 6, 2018

    sounds very clear, and is easy to use. Works well with big speakers

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Everthing you need in a receiver
    by JOE PETE

    on March 25, 2018

    The receiver has all the the whole package with great sound at a excellent price.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • great model not hard to use
    by n3vrc1

    on March 12, 2018

    I bought this model because its simple to use, and right out of the box I had it up and running in short time . its perfect for my use. I bought this from a great company with fast delivery.im going to use it a lot this summer for my deck entertainment.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Great value and works like a Sony product should.
    by RichGSR

    on March 9, 2018

    We bought this a few months ago and had installed it with a CD player along with two Polk bookshelf speakers (we're old school). Just recently added two more of the same speakers (A&B) and it sounds great. I' m about to add a Polk 10" sub woofer and am a little confussed on the setup. Can anyone out there help. Other than that the system works and sounds great.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Works Great
    by Doctor Dave

    on March 1, 2018

    Works great: This is second unit to use in workshop. E-Z hook up / remote control nice feature to have so I can change stations without getting up & mute when phone rings.

    Review originally posted on sony.com