Reviews

Sony Walkman 8GB Digital Music Player (NWE394/B) - Black


Sort

  • Painful for Mac users
    by Ermennator

    on September 27, 2019

    This is a very decent product and easy use... if you have windows. It's such a pain to try and download my songs from a Mac because Sony doesn't take iTunes or Apple Music. Sure you can download songs from the Mac but you need a converter which costs more money and while you can download songs from youtube onto a MP3 but they'll all download individually and that takes such a long time to do song by song and isn't worth it. There probably is a way you can download iTunes onto this but is it worth it? Not for me it isn't.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Good MP3
    by akahaney

    on September 20, 2019

    Easy to use.great sound. Has an FM receiver as well

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • good product
    by bat360

    on August 9, 2019

    Good product, works well. Compact design, easy to use.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • good sound
    by rikka

    on April 26, 2019

    the only bad issue is my previous MP3 Walkman Sony discontinued the battery and it was a 16gb with over 2000 songs. boo Sony.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Best there is
    by Randy

    on April 12, 2019

    Wife dropped our old one into a bucket of water we replaced with cheaper ones but came back to the walk man so much better

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • MP3's have a use
    by mp3isme

    on January 28, 2019

    Good basic technology, easy to set up and load, bought specifically to run through car system, sounds way better than Sirius ever will.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent sound and quality
    by Christy

    on January 26, 2019

    I thought this was simple to set up, the battery lasts and the design is good. I thought the sound quality was great and the price was reasonable for the storage capacity. I would recommend

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • unlucky or bad quality?
    by sandy29

    on January 19, 2019

    I bought one about 2 years ago and it wasn't keeping its charge and it finally died without any reason and I had a warranty so i returned it and got the exact same model about 6 months ago and it worked pretty well and kept its charge I was happy. but yesterday it died again without any reason... They never saw water and never fell on the ground...

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Good music device for on the go
    by Davidd25

    on January 18, 2019

    I was looking for a good and simple device to listen to music on the go when running errands around town and this product meets both my budget and needs

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • battery life
    by

    from MontrĂŠal, QC on January 6, 2019

    Sony claims that the battery life might reach 35 hours. Wrong. Compare to my iPod Touch, the battery life is much shorter than that.