Reviews

Sony XMGS6DSP GS Series 6/5 Channel Class-D Amplifier with DSP


Sort

  • Amp is junk
    by Jerry74

    on December 15, 2019

    One year old and stoped working. I had it installed by the store that sold it you would think it would last longer

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Small footprint yet amazing sound!
    by Btownz

    on September 28, 2018

    I have this amp along with Sony xs gs1621 components and Sony xs gs6921 6x9" and two Sony gs 12" subs and my music is crystal clear ! Love the Bluetooth capability as well!you literally can hear my music before you see me :-)

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Value and Performance
    by 12VGuru

    on May 17, 2018

    Great Solution at the price point which offers an immense value. You have to be mindful that this is a price point solution so don't expect the DSP features of others on the market. If you're looking for a budget friendly solution that delivers this will do it. I am powering my Sony XM-GS1631C's, XM-GSW121 Subwoofer ran through a Sony Receiver XAV-AX100. I'm very pleased with this solution from Sony, best bang for the buck.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Great Amp everything works as advertise
    by El Platano

    on May 14, 2018

    I bought this 6 channel amp great amp great features you need to read the installation Manual it need to power the two remote signal wires and order to make the 6 channel available love the sound and compact size powerful and clean signal.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Amazing!!!!
    by AudioTex

    on May 13, 2018

    This amp packs a powerful punch in such a small footprint. Absolutely amazed at the output. Runs 2 sets of components and 2 subs like a champ!!! I can also run this amp from my iPhone because it’s Bluetooth!

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Great amplifier at a great price!
    by Thetiderolls365

    on May 13, 2018

    Having installed this amplifier with the new song GS 3 way components, I was blown away by how rich and full the music sounded. I’m a total believer in this amplifier!!

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • All in one solution
    by Slugman2894

    on May 13, 2018

    Been installed for two months in my Camry, running front and rear speakers with channels 5&6 bridged to a Sony GS 12” in a Atrend LSV biz that slams!

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Bang For The Buck!
    by Iancredible

    on May 13, 2018

    Cannot be happier with this amplifier; it has all the flexibility one could ask for. I have one amp in a car running the GS 3 Ways and another running in 5 Channel mode. The DSP feature is extremely user friendly. I love being able to adjust the EQ based on what I am listening to.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Sounds Great
    by Glt2

    on May 13, 2018

    Everything works great. Needs to be tuned and professionally installed for best results.

    Review originally posted on sony.com


  • Great amp
    by Larae

    on May 12, 2018

    Works great does what it says no issues at all great Bluetooth control

    Review originally posted on sony.com