Reviews

Spalding NBA Official Game Basketball


Sort

  • Quality basketball
    by Song

    on December 30, 2019

    When I first received this ball, I absolutely hated it. From the box, the ball seemed huge compared to my Wilson Evolution and other composite basketballs. Upon measuring the ball, it was like 30.5 cm in diameter and was pumped to like 13 PSI. Upon contacting Spadling, I was told to deflate the ball to like 8-9 PSI and let it sit for a few days. I actually deflated it to about 6 PSI and let it sit for about a week since I had work. Surely enough, the ball came to about 29.5 cm after about a week of being under-inflated. Initially the ball is a nightmare; the grip is slippery, the bounce feels flat, and honestly just doesn’t feel right. After about two weeks of breaking it in, the ball really begins to shine. I’m about 4-5 months with this ball right now and from a shooting and dribbling perspective, this ball is hands down my favorite basketball ever. However, the ball still is not broken in. Given that I only use this ball 1-2 times per week, it will probably take a whole year or so before it’s broken in. Per Spadling, it should take about two months. Honestly, I don’t mind because it forces me at least to try to go to the gym with a goal because I love basketball. Overall, while princely, I definitely recommend this ball but be aware that you’ll need to break this ball in so that you enjoy the benefits of. And don’t forgot, no one will want to play with it at pick up.

    Review originally posted on spalding.com


  • Great ball, but...
    by Army23

    on November 25, 2019

    The quality and craftsmanship of the ball are above all else, 5 stars. The deduction comes in the break-in period. It’s absolutely frustrating to spend hours and hours with a ball that just feels awful. Come on Spalding...there has to be a better way to get the horween leather to be game ready. I’m open to any ideas short of ruining the leather. I’ll will continue to give it some time. 4 stars.

    Review originally posted on spalding.com


  • The goat no cap
    by OvO_Htown

    on November 10, 2019

    This ball is the best I’ve been using it for a little bit and been balling out Spalding is the goat for this nba ball

    Review originally posted on spalding.com


  • Incredible Ball
    by CoachKyle

    on October 21, 2019

    The NBA ball is legit. If at first you don't like, remember the NBA uses a machine to break it in. You'll see why after a few times playing with it. Its incredible for training the next generation for the NBA

    Review originally posted on spalding.com


  • Best Ball Hands Down
    by MoldyCheeseCurd

    on July 25, 2019

    I ordered this ball last week and it finally came in. I must say this is by far the best ball i have ever used. I have only used it twice to play but the way it just smoothly rolls off your fingers whenever you shoot is remarkable. Since I have only used it twice it is nowhere even near broken in yet it is still so good. Easily the best basketball I have ever used.

    Review originally posted on spalding.com


  • ESSENTIAL!
    by Kyle Kuzma

    on July 1, 2019

    I first started using this ball once my college season ended in 2017 in preparation for the draft. It took me a few days to get use to, but once I got a feel of it, man, everything has been great since! I take this ball with me to every city I travel to.

    Review originally posted on spalding.com


  • Phenomenal Ball
    by Bari

    on April 30, 2019

    Not a ball I would use for outdoor use (just to maintain grip), but very high quality and solid feel/bounce once you've broken it in a little. Would highly recommend for all ages

    Review originally posted on spalding.com


  • Best basketball to use!
    by ricky1515

    on April 30, 2019

    After using many different types of basketballs, this is by far the best basketball that I've used. It takes a couple of uses to break in but once it is, there is no competition. This ball can be used on any surface, indoor or outdoor. I bring this ball wherever there is a run and everyone agrees this is the ball to buy!

    Review originally posted on spalding.com


  • The best basketball to use when broken in
    by DannyG

    on April 30, 2019

    My first experience with the official Spalding ball was at a camp at the Lakers UCLA facility. It literally felt like the best basketball I've ever played with. Granted it took some time and a lot of dedicated team trainers to break them in but afterwards, it became easier to grip, handle, and served as a confidence booster because of the level of comfort.

    Review originally posted on spalding.com


  • The only basketball to use!
    by Anonymous reviewer

    on April 15, 2019

    We use Spalding exclusively for all of our team needs!

    Review originally posted on spalding.com