Reviews

Sphero BB-8 App-Enabled Droid (R001ROW) - English


Sort

  • BB-8 works as expected.
    by EJStone

    on December 3, 2019

    Was able to get this one as a special deal as a Deal of the Day, I believe, for a very low price. Had wanted one since seeing it some time ago. Just didn't want to spend the money of the suggested retail price. It charges with a USB cord. While on the charging stand it will sometimes move the head around as if BB is awake. Position his head where the three blue lights show up, point those lights towards you and it will appear as if he is looking around in your direction. Operating BB requires downloading an app. I have only downloaded it onto an apple device and it works fine. Was able to play one of the movies that interacts with BB. It was fun to watch BB interact with the Star Wars movie but it was hard to hear his sputters and beeps over the volume of the movie. BB moves with his head staying upright. Controlling his movements takes some practice. It works as expected on hard surfaces like a wood or vinyl floor. The BB personality does come through via the movements and noises. I am very pleased. It stays right on my desk as a novelty item.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excited
    by Dude

    on November 24, 2019

    2018 black friday sale, this was priced ridiculously, my nephew is really into star wars, he enjoys it

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • cool toy
    by bt0999

    on November 23, 2019

    Who would not like a remote controlled star wars toy. It is really neat.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • So cote
    by Sjmartin0608

    on November 4, 2019

    This little toy was so cute. My 6 year old and 10 year old love it!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • The best bb-8
    by Emilio

    on October 29, 2019

    Love it, all day playing around the house lol. Nice.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • I love this toy
    by lbiguywsrp

    on October 26, 2019

    As a Star Wars fan, enojoyed this little companion a lot. Good gift for kids or fans. Quality is good for the price

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Awesome for kids and adults.
    by Jaymar99

    on October 18, 2019

    Any star wars fan will love this app enabled droid. BB8 was a favorite in the movie and this one was a must have for my collection. A little smaller than i would like but still worth the price.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Fun
    by Bestbuyguy

    on October 18, 2019

    Fun droid that can be controlled by your phone app. Would recommend.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Small but great!
    by Stacia

    on October 16, 2019

    This droid was smaller than I expected, but much more fun that I expected too! We got the controllable watch to go with it. Configuring the two was easy, we just had to watch a short youtube clip and we had it up and running. My 7 year old loves this and has no issues working it himself. My 46 year old husband loves it just as much! For the price and functionality, this was a great deal! We've had it for several months now and it still gets used regularly and works just the same as it did on day 1. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • i love it but
    by Terordora

    on October 10, 2019

    relatives stole it from me the first day but now i cant find another

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com