We're evolving to get what you need.
Shop online and get it delivered, or visit a store for curbside pickup and safe access to services.Learn more

Reviews

SteelSeries Apex 5 Backlit Hybrid Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - English

Rating Breakdown

5

162

4

29

3

4

2

2

1

3

Reviewer Recommendation

96%

Of the 200 reviewers who responded, 192 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Apex 5
    Reviewed by  - September 13, 2020

    Its good for the price, works well, and is a very fast responding keyboard

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Apex 5
    Reviewed by  - September 3, 2020

    Pro’s- solid construction - Oled display is cool - multimedia control is nice Con’s- Some squeaky keys after 1 week. - press quality of enter key, spacebar and backspace is awful. - giant finger print magnet. IMO I would not recommend this keyboard based off of my experience, and I felt as though getting a replacement would not change the problem based off of the flaw in design.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (10)
    Report

  • Amazing
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Alex - November 21, 2020

    Fire switches and the rgb on it is so fantastic and cool. Really worth the money for me.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Keyboard
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Lucho - November 21, 2020

    Great keyboard the led lighting makes it looks amazing, my kid loves it!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Keyboard you didn't know you needed
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Mod86 - November 20, 2020

    This keyboard...I have never really been big on wanting to type things. But this keyboards customization options alone make me want to stay at my computer a little longer. The LED screen is also a great way to mess with people since they don't realize its there until the last second. From the keys and sturdy build to the hand rest, I highly recommend.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great response and customization options but loud
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Ross - November 20, 2020

    Keyboard is excellent in quality, with all mechanical keyboards can be loud.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Steelseries
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Dennis - November 18, 2020

    I already get this in store and maybe i didn’t see that my order for that I already received and they still charge me for that again that’s why i paid 2 on that

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great for the price!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Williambcooperjr - November 17, 2020

    Easy to type on (Fast and accurate) RGB works flawlessly. I can sync all my SteelSeries devices with the app. I recommend this if you have a desk and need an accurate keyboard.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Better than expected
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Twright - November 15, 2020

    Keyboard is very good for gaming. Jokey response is better than expected.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Apex 5 review
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Danny - November 14, 2020

    Great product and great value for price. If you’re thinking of buy this keyboard, then go ahead you won’t regret it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)