Reviews

SteelSeries Arctis 7 Wireless Gaming Headset with Microphone - Black


Sort

  • Perfect gaming headset!!
    by Dave

    on February 13, 2020

    It should be noted that this is not a TRUE 7.1 headset. It is a 2 channel stereo headset with software enhanced 7.1 DTS. However, I will also say that it works just as good as any true 7.1 and better than most. Remember that most FPS games like PUBG and Tarkov do not actually support anything other than stereo sound. However, with these you will have no issue pin pointing where sounds are coming from. The software is awesome and not bloated with crap and the comfort is great.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good value, good headset.
    by Davv

    on February 10, 2020

    Great quality sound and construction. Took a few minutes to familiarize myself with the controls but worth the time.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great headphones for gamers.
    by John

    on February 9, 2020

    Great headphones with very nice sound. It is very good to play PC games.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great purchase
    by Chamazon

    on February 9, 2020

    Headset used on pc and ps4. Wireless is a bonus. I believe most headsets will sound pretty amazing. This is definitely one of the most comfortable headsets out there, depending on head shape/size. Sound is great. No complaint on the mic which I’ve read could be an issue. Considered several headsets and glad I chose this one.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good first headsets.
    by Mamali

    on February 8, 2020

    It has many options and is easy to use but i just wish there was another roller on it to control the sound of my mic instead of going to the steelseries app to do it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Wanted for Xbox one and PS4
    by Paul

    on February 7, 2020

    I tried the HyperX Cloud II Pro Wired w/7.1 (returned them) and then the SteelSeries Arctis 7 (returned them) and finally decided on the Arctis 9x. The Arctis 7 sounds great, but decided I wanted wireless. Since I use my Xbox more the 9X made sense and I believe I can wire into the PS4 controller. Maybe.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great headset! Super comfortable!
    by CapnCronch16

    on February 7, 2020

    I had afterglow AG7s as my first ever headset and they finally died about two years ago. So I purchased some Hyper X Alphas which were a huge upgrade and sounded great, but they were corded and got really hot after about an hour and a half of play. I had those for a year and about a month ago I got these Arctis 7s and let me tell you.... they’re amazing! Sound quality is all there. I love that they are wireless and don’t make me hot! Also being able to adjust game play versus chat is a really nice feature.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works well with PS4
    by SPOTTEDfromThePSN

    on February 7, 2020

    I am using this headset wity my PS4 and it is working well thus far. A little loose fitting though (slides around a little bit on my head).

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent gaming headset
    by John

    on February 7, 2020

    These are great for gaming. The bluetooth signal is very strong, and the audio reproduction is excellent. They have very clear, crisp, accurate sound. What they do not have is a lot of bass. Chst quality on them is excellent and the battery life is extremely long. They say 24 hours ... I've never run them past 12, but even that is great. The ski goggle style headband is really nice. They rest comfortably and do not feel like a vise clamped on my head.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great match for your PS4
    by RatCityTim

    on February 6, 2020

    Comfortable with decent sound. Works seamlessly with your Play Station 4!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com