Reviews

Tales of Vesperia Definitive Edition (Switch)


Sort

  • RPG greatness
    by nick07

    on February 17, 2020

    I would rate this entry right next to Tales of Symphonia. That was the first one I played and I have played the rest since then. The story in this game is really good and combat is pretty good.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Jrpg
    by Chris

    on February 15, 2020

    Great game. Great story. Looks great on handheld. It got me hooked on all the tales series games.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent jRPG classic!
    by Joseph

    on February 14, 2020

    Only difference with this version over other platforms is 30fps. This is how the original release was. The 60fps battles are exactly like other platforms and the 30fps main sections do not detract at all.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Hard pass
    by Tony

    on February 8, 2020

    The controls for this game is really horrible, Namco Bandai didn’t seem to put any work into refining the controls. Also the graphics aren’t nothing to write home about. I would pass on this and hope that they released the next tales game on the switch.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • JRPG
    by AMJohnson

    on January 31, 2020

    The characters are funny, the fighting style is something to get use to but it is a good game!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Really Fun
    by Boughtthis

    on January 25, 2020

    I missed this when it was on Xbox 360. Happy to be able to play it on switch.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Tales for the Switch and amazing
    by Oscar

    on January 21, 2020

    Tales of Vesperia finally hits another console after so many years. This game is amazing for on the go is even better!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent remaster of a classic
    by FinalMasterM

    on January 21, 2020

    Take on a journey across the vast world to save it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • A Tale of Tales
    by ebb91

    on January 19, 2020

    2008's Xbox 360 exclusive, brought to modern platforms with previously Japan-only content. Get the Switch version over the others if portability is the way to go!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great game
    by Himynameisshain

    on January 15, 2020

    A very good jrpg for the Nintendo switch. Must have if you’re a fan of the genre

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com