We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

TCL 3-Series 32" 1080p HD LED Roku Smart TV (32S327-CA)

Rating Breakdown

5

15

4

11

3

3

2

1

1

2

Reviewer Recommendation

92%

Of the 13 reviewers who responded, 12 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Great 32 inch TV
    Reviewed by  - April 28, 2020

    Full 1080 panel, not a fast panel by any means but no 32 really is. 120hz isn't the true refresh rate but it is 60 with processing to make it feel somewhere in between. This is normal industry standard. Only part I could fault is the speakers, but for the price once again on par. If this is your main tv get a soundbar to push the sound forward. This is normal on budget tvs. Standard Roku tv interface and works well. Basic remote but amazing remote on IOS and Android. Coolest feature to me is the send the sound to your cellphone and hook up headphones. Watch movies at night with out bugging your family who is sleeping.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (10)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Value for money, Cut the cable Ahoy
    Reviewed by  - January 24, 2020

    Its wifi enabled so lots an lots of content is free , the pay Apps are there too, Free ones are good, news entertainment sports. U may hv to go to different channels to watch what u like, spend a few seconds to look out for or to load, but totally worth it. Thanks for all the inbuilt integration with Roku etc.

    Helpful (5)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Happy Camper
    Reviewed by  - November 26, 2019

    My 32 inch Samsung quit working …. again. I bought this TV for less than I could get the Samsung repaired. I have never bought a TV on line, but thought this time I would try it. I ordered it on Monday afternoon, and at nine AM Canada Post on Tuesday morning, the next day, was knocking on my door with my new TV. Wow, I couldn't drive to the store that fast. The picture and sound are as good or better than the other TV. I would gladly buy on line again. I hope that this TV keeps working longer than the other one did. The hookup was fast and easy, plug and play, register with Roku, change the remote codes on my express vu remote, and within half an hour everything was up and working just fine. The sound is great, picture is fantastic, and now I'm a happy camper.

    Helpful (7)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great Extra TV
    Reviewed by  - August 27, 2019

    I bought this TV for my daughter's bedroom. I decided to buy this one because the new Disney streaming app may not work on the fire TV's. I love it so far. Picture and sound is pretty good for the price, my daughter didn't need anything fancy anyway. Her bedroom is on the opposite side of the house and it still has a great wifi connection. But what I like most is being able to control the TV from my phone, I can turn off anything she shouldn't be watching, or turn off the TV when screen time is over.

    Helpful (8)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • It is great
    Reviewed by  - August 23, 2019

    It is a great smart tv it has so many programs and is high quality

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Used as monitor
    Reviewed by  - July 5, 2019

    My intention was to use a small size smart TV as monitor for my laptop. I used Visio. the letters were not very clear. I tried any type of adjustment and googling, but no chance. I changed to TCL. And this TV was amazing. All letters are clear. It does the job of monitoring and TV very well. It works based on Roku TV and huge number of free channels. It is amazing.

    Helpful (4)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • My first Smart TV - great so far!!
    Reviewed by  - June 18, 2019

    Still having issues connecting Global TV to Roku, but other than that, working great. My awesome son set the TV up for me this weekend and it was pretty simple though not as easy as we expected. Hooked up separate speakers as the interior TV speakers are pretty tinny. The colour is good and the remote is light and easily fits into one's hand. Very satisfied so far.

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Good Tv for the price
    Reviewed by  - March 16, 2019

    2 stars for Best Buy because they put in special this tv just after a few days I bought it at full price. OK. The TV has good picture, Roku is working good. The problems I see with this TV is the sound. - The sound is little bit sharp for the ears, it has a high pitch that bothers my ear. I have it now on the extra bass so the sound is OK. - The sound volume is loud on antenna tv, room antenna, on the other hand the sound is weak when you play dvd, and other external audio, also the sound is weak when you play roku apps, so you have to put the volume up and up, but... when you switch back to TV antenna the sound will blast you, so make sure you put volume down before switching from apps or videos back to TV Antenna.

    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • very happy
    Reviewed by  - April 23, 2020

    Bought this tv for my weight room.Easy to set up. There are lots of options to watch Netflix, Prime, Tubl and many others .DON'T NEED CABLE! Tons of old tv shows to watch, plus movies. Picture is good and the price did not break the bank. I recommend this TCL tv

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (4)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Tcl
    Reviewed by  - June 7, 2019

    The 32 TCL tv , the picture isnt as crisp as other reviews make it seem to be. It's ok for that price range , however I did not see any difference between this 1080p and my previous insignma 720p smart tv. I strongly believe that the plat form of these two tv are the same and just different names put on the exact tv.. perhaps I was expecting too see a more clear crisp picture with the higher 1080 p resolution however to be honest I did not , and the same converter from my Insignma roku tv works on the Tck roku tv, so makes me believe as I mentioned prior " same plat form / Tv and just different stickers" unless of course if the tcl that was shipped to me was defective, which I doubt...

    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report