Reviews

TCL 6-Series 55" 4K UHD HDR LED Roku OS Smart TV (55R615-CA)


Sort

  • Best Buy selling not as advertised
    by

    from Toronto on January 14, 2020

    Remote that comes with the 6 series does not come with microphone feature allowing user to speak into remote for quick search. Brought remote to best Buy store after discovering my remote was not equipped with said feature was told by customer service that bestbuy version of 6 series does not come with microphone feature even though website picture clearly shows remote with microphone. Disappointing


  • So far, fantastic!
    by

    from Prince Edward Island on January 8, 2020

    First time with a 4K Smart TV....but I am totally impressed with the picture quality and color of this set...if I had any complaint its that the whites are a touch blown out at moments....but I have no dirty screen issues or uneveness at the edges...it was a bit of a leap of faith buying this brand, but totally glad I did, plus I got it on a great sale. The audio speakers makes no difference as its going through my surround system anyways. We'll see how long this tv lasts me, but for now, totally blown away.


  • Amazing purchase
    by

    from Montreal on January 8, 2020

    Was shopping for a long time and glad I didn't invest more than necessary. TV looks great and for this money, you get a lot of value.


  • Received Damaged
    by

    from Milton on January 2, 2020

    I was really excited to purchase this TV after reading all of the wonderful reviews online. Saw it was on sale, so I purchased it. After setting the TV up, I noticed there was a piece of tape on the side attempting to cover up scratches and a dent on the frame. Unfortunately Best Buy was already closed, so I have been attempting to resolve the situation since. Best Buy has been less than accommodating. Aside from the scratches and dent, the TV is not evenly lit all over as the corners are darker than the rest of the screen. I'm not sure if this is due to receiving a defective model, or all models are like this. I would suggest looking at the TV in person before purchasing to make sure that you are satisfied with the picture quality. Not impressed with the TV or Best Buy's Customer Support (or lack thereof). As of right now, I don't think I will be purchasing anything from them in the future.


  • The Best budget TV I’ve ever owned
    by

    from Richmond Hill on December 31, 2019

    If you want the best bang for the buck, don’t look else where, this TV has the excellent picture quality in non-OLED league. Feature wise Dolby Vision, HDR 10, HDMI 2.0, game mode by input port, a bright and high contrast ratio panel. I paid 55 inch for $500 plus tax during Christmas, all I want to say is this TV worth every penny of it. Don’t get confused by its sub par name brand, check out the performance and believe it.


  • Good TV, Bad OS
    by

    from Lanark County, Ontario, Canada on December 20, 2019

    This TV replaced a 5 year old 50 inch LG smart TV, the LG could not be upgraded to some of the newer streaming services. The TV proper works well, setup was easy, we use the new TCL tv to connect to our satellite box, and a Blue Ray player. We also use streaming services and that is a bad story. The ROKU OS of the TCL tv alters some streamed sources content. We determined the ROKU system was the culprit by watching the same content on the previous LG tv, on a Dell laptop and on an iPad. What we have found so far, watching some content from Amazon Prime video commercials are being inserted, the commercials are not present when the same episode is watched on one of the other devices mentioned. Second problem is when watching Jack Ryan season 2 for lengthy scenes in other languages there are no english captions shown. Again watching the same episodes on other devices the english captions appear as one would expect.


  • Greaaaat one!!
    by

    from Hamilton on December 19, 2019

    Lovvee it... Worth the money. Amazing colours and pic quality


  • Awesome TV
    by

    from Toronto on December 3, 2019

    Very happy I got this tv going to buy another one for my family


  • Ammar
    by

    from Toronto on November 30, 2019

    i get this TV early . now almost gone .. the screen gives line in the middle and the resolution very very bad .. .i call the customer service... dont want to fix it or replace it (Terrible service ).. if you want to lose your money buy this TV


  • Great TV
    by

    from Lloydminster on November 29, 2019

    Best tv for its price. Did lots of research before buying a tv. This outperforms many other TV in its price range. Namely the Samsung's 6-8 series.