Reviews

The Dark Pictures: Man of Medan (PS4)


Sort

  • Hit and miss
    by pds7087

    on January 11, 2020

    Graphics are great. Game gets a little glitchy. Your choices from the very beginning effect the outcome of the game which I like. However there are parts in the game where you grab an item and automatically die for no reason. Not sure what that is about. After that happening 3x for different items, get kinda bored with it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Major step down from Until Dawn
    by Buttonmasher

    on January 9, 2020

    This an interactive movie game and the spirtual secessor to Until Dawn. It's not a terrible game. Just in comparison to Until Dawn, it's unremarkable in every way expect graphics

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great scares
    by ndodds

    on January 9, 2020

    This is a fun time with people or even by yourself. Great price and love the replay ability

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • A thriller
    by Robby

    on January 6, 2020

    A great story driven game that everyone should give a try.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • pretty good game
    by maddenfan1

    on January 4, 2020

    It starts off a little slow but stick with it. It's good.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Spooky
    by Geralt

    on January 3, 2020

    If you liked Until Dawn, you'll probably like this game as well. Got spooked a few times.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • An Enjoyable Cinematic and Narrative Driven Game
    by globalwild

    on January 3, 2020

    People may remember Supermassive Games from their past success this console generation with Until Dawn. While Man of Medan is not as impressive and long as Until Dawn, it is an overall enjoyable game. What elevates it over just OK is the fact that you can play this with a friend. It was really fun to see not only the consequences of my choices unfold, but also deal with the choices of my friend. After finishing the game over two sessions, I am eager to go for another playthrough to find collectibles, and explore other choices. If you intend on playing this only solo, it is a harder sell, and I would suggest waiting for a sale.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • If you liked Until Dawn, you need to play this
    by Jeff

    on January 3, 2020

    I loved this game, and with the addition of co-op, it made this game absolutely amazing. My only complaint is that it was way too short of a game

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Fun
    by SWFan

    on January 3, 2020

    Fun game, especially if you liked Until Dawn. A little short

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Like Until Dawn but not as good
    by RG1982

    on January 2, 2020

    This comes from the same studio who did Until Dawn. That game was fantastic. This one is still fun but I found it not as complete or interesting as their previous game. Still, pick this up if you can find it on sale.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com