We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Thermaltake TR2 600-Watt ATX Power Supply

Rating Breakdown

5

440

4

130

3

26

2

10

1

22

Reviewer Recommendation

93%

Of the 619 reviewers who responded, 577 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • So far so good.
    Reviewed by  - 10 juillet 2020

    Bought this back in February when I was building a new PC. The sales person even gave me a discount. So far it works great, it's pretty quiet and so far hasn't given me any issues.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Worked great... for a year...
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Matt - 3 mars 2020

    Worked great for about a year and then died. It was not very expensive to begin with, so I guess you get what you pay for.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Not a single problem
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jobobhowdy - 18 juillet 2019

    Have used this power supply for a couple of years without issue. It is quiet as a whisper. Was reasonably priced to boot.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • I love it
    Verified BuyerReviewed by DeadEye - 12 juillet 2019

    I've had this now for over a year and has never given me any issues. At this price it evenly matched with other brands. Great if you don't like the RGB.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works fine - Plenty of power - Noisey however
    Reviewed by  - 11 juillet 2019

    8700K @ 5.0Ghz 32GB 3600Mhz AMD RX-580 OC'd 2 x m.2/1 x 2TB Sata SSD/4 x 12TB Ironwolf Pro's 1 optical BluRay Burner 3 x Noctua Fans - 140mm on DS15/120 case Exhaust/92mm case Intake PSU has no issues. Overclocking the 8700K stresstesting with OCCT & Prime96, few others for 6 hours at a time no issues. This power supply is noisey however, even at idle it's noisey. I will be purchasing a new quieter PSU and adding this to my extra stock PSU's for backup. **Note this is not modular at all

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Worked ok
    Verified BuyerReviewed by robkingutah1 - 6 juillet 2019

    Worked as expected but not enough power so had to return.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • works fine and rescues my PC
    Verified BuyerReviewed by coldfire - 29 juin 2019

    my PC died one day and I figured its power supply is dead. Bought this one and plugged in all cables, the PC came back to life. So far so good... it has been running 24x7 for about a month now

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • It work great!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Kiddo - 29 juin 2019

    I bought the power supply to replace my shorted power supply from the electrical outage in my area. At first I was not sure if the power supply works with my 6 years old computer but it works beautifully at the first try....

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works like a charm
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Mike - 22 juin 2019

    My old one failed and I replaced with this and works great.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Replacement
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Joel1 - 20 juin 2019

    It was a replacement power supply a unit that failed in a desktop computer and so far it's been serving its purpose without a glitch.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)