Reviews

Thinkware F100 Full HD 1080p Dashcam & Rear Camera


Sort

  • Dash Camera
    by

    from Nova Scotia Canada on October 26, 2019

    I liked the discount price and the clarity and ease of setup and operation. Simple do it yourself installation with supplied accessories and cables. It doesn't have a live display but for my purposes both a front and rear camera continuous recording works great. I would recommend this product and I have ordered a GPS to augment the camera as there is an accessory from Thinkware that plugs into the front camera.


  • Great Value
    by

    from  on October 22, 2019

    Pros - great quality and simple to install. Cons - uses a lot of storage space,you need a high transfer rate 128gb card (specs say 64gb max but 128gb works). No wifi connection so you have to review footage and adjust settings by taking out micro sd card.


  • Review1
    by

    from  on October 18, 2019

    Product was good


  • Only worked for a month
    by

    from  on September 14, 2019

    Bought it on sale which I thought was a good deal. The automated voice letting you know the recording has started stopped working after a few weeks. After that,the camera doesn't always automatically connect when engine is started like it's supposed to. It connects and disconnects whenever it wants,randomly,without you knowing since the voice is gone. I checked the connections and it's all good. That is a camera or software defect.


  • good dash cam when on sale
    by

    from moncton nb on August 3, 2019

    easy to mount took apart the lighter adapter, add circuit to car fuse box, set it and for get it.


  • Great Dashcam
    by

    from Ottawa on August 2, 2019

    Easy to install, the software gives speed and geolocation when you buy the separate GPS. Decent video quality. Best when bought on sale, like I did.


  • Buyer beware
    by

    from Toronto, Ontario on August 2, 2019

    I have to warn perspective buyers of a problem that I encountered with this product. It was my first dashcam purchase, and the instillation was not a quick one. The sticky 3M adhesives are very strong (which is a good thing in the end, but frustrating when you are trying to install it). It took a lot of effort to get the cover off (to the point that I thought I was going to have to return to the store, because I could not peel the protective film off). Finally, one trick that seemed to work for me was to pinch the middle of the sticker. I did find it was easier to peel the protective cover from the edge once I did that. That aside, there was another big problem with the dash cam. The videos were not showing the correct date and time. I downloaded the online manual, and all of the advice there did not help rectify the problem. On phoning the Thinkware company with the phone number provided in the literature, I was advised that I needed to now purchase a GPS antennae from Thinkware on Amazon. According to them, this would correct the date/time problem and help the dashcam record my speed. I let Best Buy know about the additional necessary expense as advised by the manufacturing company. The customer service rep said he had never heard of this complaint from anyone else before. Don't know if it is just my device, or if other people have encountered this issue. Just do more research before you buy the product or any other, for that matter. I'm assuming for the dashcam video to count as evidence in the event of a situation, it could perhaps be discredited if it does not show the correct date and time?


  • Easy to install, very good video quality, update also easy to do
    by

    from Mississauga, Ontario on July 28, 2019

    surprised no previous reviews...on sale price is fantastic! easy to install and set up. Using in Rav4. to view video front and rear just install the thinkware pc app...that easy. records several files but no issues watching. think i will get the same for my rav as well! if you want the power off detection then hardwire kit required. otherwise for normal diving the lighter adapter works great.