Reviews

THINKWARE Hardwiring Cable for THINKWARE Dash Cams (TWA-SH)


Sort

  • Install kit
    by Burned54

    on July 5, 2019

    This is a must to have a clean install no wire showing .

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great for freeing up acc plug
    by ras10Jdrp22

    on June 20, 2019

    Purchased to free up accessory plug. Have had no issues with the installation. I am very satisfied with this unit.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great kit
    by MarkB

    on June 20, 2019

    Get this kit if you want your camera to work around the clock. This will give you the parking watch so if your car gets hit while parked you can find it

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Hardwiring is a little tricky
    by Joeyardie

    on June 19, 2019

    I had a little bit of a struggle at first to setup the hardwiring but now I get to understand how to set it up on European cars and would recommend this to anyone

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works great but
    by

    from Pickering , Ontario on June 18, 2019

    The hardwiring cable works great does what its suppose to do BUT The cable is to short i assume its because it can be wired to the inside fuse box which it would reach with no problem but i have a 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan and it doesn’t have a fuse box I actually wired it to the cigarette Ports in the middle bottom part of dash there is two port one that works with ignition and one that works always with battery So it was easy enough to wire but i had to extend the wire about two feet to reach the middle part of van Other then that parking mode is awesome :-)


  • needed for dashcam install
    by Jeff

    on June 15, 2019

    camera works great so this cable must be working great too!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Piece of cake
    by SalviaLeucantha

    on June 6, 2019

    Extremely easy and straight forward if a) you know what you’re doing and b) you follow the instructions. I would let a professional do the installation for Honda Civics (from experience) since they have low profile fuses. That makes it difficult to wrap the wire around the fuse.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Needed for thinkware
    by Cbarlow8

    on May 15, 2019

    Must have this for continuous recording for front and rear thinkware camera

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great
    by Canny

    on May 15, 2019

    Great offbrand replacement cable. Works well and decent price

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Only for thinkware
    by daydream

    on April 18, 2019

    Works good for f200d which i installed myself. Easy to follow instruction

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com