We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Thinkware X700 Full HD 1080p Dash Cam & Rear Camera - Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

7

4

9

3

2

2

0

1

3

Reviewer Recommendation

78%

Of the 9 reviewers who responded, 7 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Works as expected
    Verified BuyerReviewed by HungLe - June 14, 2020

    These are handy to have evidence if you get into an accident. I recommend one for each of my family members.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Dashcam setup
    Verified BuyerReviewed by EmperorDragon94 - May 20, 2020

    I installed this dashcam in my Odyssey minivan. I recently got into a car wreck while driving another commuter car, so thought having video evidence may be super helpful during the insurance investigation. These are high quality and super easy to install. Highly recommended.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Card Formatting Issues
    Reviewed by  - May 8, 2020

    I really like this camera. However, it keeps asking me to reformat the card. I’ve tried two different cards — one that came with the unit, and another one (Lexar) that I purchased. Not sure what to do.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Easy camera to use
    Reviewed by Alex - February 12, 2020

    Got this camera during the holidays and just recently installed it. Great picture quality and easy to operate. It also came with a memory card.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • 000000
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Takenbythinkware - December 21, 2019

    Don’t buy this camera terrible customer service doesn’t work as advertised! Save your money. You have to download upgrades to camera which don’t work. Why should you download an upgrade to a Brand New Camera? No one ever answers the phone at thinkware ever.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Don't Waste Your Money On This Dash Cam
    Reviewed by  - November 2, 2019

    After 2 weeks of buying this camera it kept turning on and off by itself. Also I couldn't download the viewer app on my Mac because it wasn't updated. Save your money and get another brand.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • thinkware X700
    Reviewed by  - October 26, 2019

    The camera is excellent very clear video can see the details that is needed. Very easy to set up and use. The rear camera is not that good it seems like the part that plugs in to to the power cable is loose inside so it goes off and on. I will be contacting thinkware about it I will see how well they look after me and the rear camera problem, so more to come in my review. I would give this product a five star rating but with the rear camera not working properly I give it a four.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Nice product.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Kybo - October 11, 2019

    I've had this product for a month-and-a-half and I still haven't been able to Tinker with all the sensor parts of the camera.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great camera
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JohnnyNYC - September 7, 2019

    Works great. Must view video from the screen or take SD card to your computer to view. No streaming to phone. Buy a larger SD card if you can. Video quality looks great. Could be better in rain. Parking mode works well. Gives me red light and speed zone camera alerts that aren’t even on my navigation!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great dash cam
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Mr858 - August 18, 2019

    I wish the cam would be adjustable to turn inside and left, right inside the car. But all in all cam is good. Easy to run the cables in the car. They give a trim tool to use to hid the cables. Which I wasn't expecting.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)