We're evolving to get what you need.
Shop online and get it delivered, or visit a store for curbside pickup and safe access to services.Learn more

Reviews

TP-Link Deco M9 Plus AC2200 Whole Home Mesh Wi-Fi System - 2 Pack

Rating Breakdown

5

43

4

14

3

1

2

2

1

2

Reviewer Recommendation

92%

Of the 62 reviewers who responded, 57 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • BUY THIS SET
    Verified BuyerReviewed by ladiosabri - November 14, 2020

    SOLVED MY NETWORK PROBLEMS IN MINUTES!!! This is a GREAT set!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works great!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Nathan - November 6, 2020

    Good consistent wifi coverage. I bought this to replace an Apple wifi router. The signal is more consistent. I like the parental controls that are included with the router. It was very easy to set up and use. I was disappointed to see that the price dropped right after I bought it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • This delivers as promised
    Verified BuyerReviewed by oldguy - October 26, 2020

    Excellent product. does what is claims. easy install. i like the install and administrator app. strong signal whereever I am in my house or on the property. Many family working from home, school from home, computers, laptops, tablets phones, tv, printers - it is all seamless now. big test is when i get the smart home theater av that streams music and movies. no complaints so far and highly reccomended.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Reliable
    Verified BuyerReviewed by DataJock404 - October 21, 2020

    Good pair of reliable WiFi mesh routers. Nice app with basic firewall features for easy-to-setup no frills app.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • great mesh WiFi system.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by ABC31 - September 25, 2020

    This system gave my internet service it's full potential. Increasing my Wi-Fi speeds from my previous wi-fi system to eliminating dead spots to no buffering on smart TVs. So overall very pleased with the product.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Excellent mesh network option
    Verified BuyerReviewed by durangort - September 25, 2020

    Added to my existing Deco mesh network to add coverage to upstairs rooms and it worked like a charm. Easy installation and excellent coverage.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Mesh Router system
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JMTF - September 25, 2020

    Added these units to existing units because other two units had difficulty piercing plaster walls of the apartment I was renting. Consider the construction of your home, including line of sight and modem location, before trying to set up a mesh network.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Frequent dropped connections, poor support
    Reviewed by RC34 - September 25, 2020

    I've used a 3pc M9 Plus mesh system for little under 5 months now. I have devices running on multiple operating systems constantly dropping connections. Laptops won't connect after coming back from sleep, mobile devices can't connect after being away from home. Every time I come home I need to verify that my phone has WiFi connection. Most of the time it won't and the error is either "Unable to authenticate connection", "Out of range" or simply "Unable to connect". These issues happen almost every day, multiple times. I have tried resetting all the decos and it still did not work. Moreover you cannot use the same SSID and password after you reset. If you do, you cannot setup your network, that means changing the WiFi settings in all your devices. I contacted support with the issues and they keep asking me to review FAQs. The FAQs indicate there are a lot of things that can go wrong. Here are a couple of links I was provided to troubleshoot and they tell you the story. https://www.tp-link.com/us/support/faq/2428/ https://www.tp-link.com/us/support/faq/2429/ Support team told me they will send an email to senior team 3 days ago and I've asked for updates and no one has responded yet. I bought this because of the current work from home / home schooling situation. But this is not worth it. Every day my wife and kid complain about dropped connections.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • As promised!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JRVV - September 21, 2020

    Good product....excellent curbside pickup program!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Expands our network
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Teacher - September 19, 2020

    We were having significant wifi issues in certain areas of the house. Once we installed the Tri-Band Mesh Wi-Fi System our whole house is covered.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)