We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Turtle Beach Earforce Recon Chat Over-Ear Gaming Headset for Xbox One - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

437

4

232

3

107

2

59

1

100

Reviewer Recommendation

78%

Of the 914 reviewers who responded, 713 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Great sound
    Reviewed by karthur - July 9, 2020

    These work just as described. Great sound and not big and bulky like most headsets I've used. Clear sound and easy to talk through when playing video games with my nephews. Highly recommend for gamers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on turtlebeach.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great gaming headset
    Reviewed by Mrs.A - July 7, 2020

    I love to game and this headset is very versatile and comfortable to wear. It is not heavy or bulky which is what I liked. The headset has great sound quality. I am able to use this headset and speak into the mic without a problem. Great part is that my teenage kids can use it as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on turtlebeach.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • AmazIng quality
    Reviewed by Justsarrahh - July 7, 2020

    I love the turtle beach headsets and this one was no exception. The sound quality of these headphones is incredible. They last forever even through rough and rambunctious kids. I definitely recommend this to any avid gamer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on turtlebeach.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works great with the system
    Reviewed by Stefany Z - July 7, 2020

    The quality in this headset is amazing the microphone works perfect and my friends could hear me without static I like that these are affordable and they really sturdy I think that they are the most comfortable headset I’ve had in a while I will keep buying. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on turtlebeach.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Game Time!
    Reviewed by JG93 - July 6, 2020

    OH YEAH! I like the brand Turtle Beach and this headset is awesome! Not too bulky and my wife likes that fact that it only has one ear phone... I said she likes it. That just means i can hear her when she's yelling... But my boys can hear me loud and clear and that's what counts! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on turtlebeach.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good basic headset
    Reviewed by lseegs - July 6, 2020

    This headset would be ideal for someone who has a relatively quiet environment since it only has one ear covering. They’re relatively comfortable, I used them for a couple hours of play at a time with only minimal discomfort. I like that I was able to comfortably wear my glasses with these, there’s a slot in the ear piece so they don’t get pushed against your head. The mic sounded good to everyone I faked with, they couldn’t even tell I switched headsets. Overall great affordable headset! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on turtlebeach.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Streamline Headset
    Reviewed by Meadow - July 6, 2020

    this headset served the purpose we were looking to fill wonderfully. You wanted something small, compact, streamlined, but could still deliver quality sound. This headset comes with a very clear microphone, and sound that it's very high quality. works perfectly with our Xbox. Would definitely get another one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on turtlebeach.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • great headphones for gaming
    Verified BuyerReviewed by cole - July 5, 2020

    great headphones for gaming - perfect for monitoring chats and following game action

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great for my son
    Reviewed by Charlotte88 - July 5, 2020

    I have a 10 year old son who is really into video games. This headset is great for him. I tried to use it and it seems a little small for my head. The sound is good but it doesn’t seem like the ear piece lined up with my ear. He is loving it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on turtlebeach.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Head set
    Reviewed by sandersantonio23 - July 5, 2020

    Got these headsets for my brother-in-law has a real cool comfortable real clear with sound and voice I recommend it to anybody who loves and play games online or need a headset for your cell phone it's an a heavy comfortable and light and doesn't squeeze the head [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on turtlebeach.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)