We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Turtle Beach Earforce Recon Chat Over-Ear Gaming Headset for Xbox One - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

463

4

244

3

113

2

60

1

104

Reviewer Recommendation

78%

Of the 963 reviewers who responded, 755 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Great for children!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by salejo3718 - 24 juillet 2020

    Having the mono headset provides the ability to easily communicate with the your children when they are playing.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Hasn’t broken yet
    Verified BuyerReviewed by SmirnellCrew - 24 juillet 2020

    Bought for my sister for her Xbox because her other pair broke

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Purchase!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Chris - 23 juillet 2020

    Set up and use was super easy. Sound is great and clear. Would recommend.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works amazing my son loves it
    Reviewed by Ghy88 - 22 juillet 2020

    This works absolutely amazing my son loves that he thinks that it’s amazing it looks really cool on top of working so I was super easy to set up and the price point is good I would highly recommend Without a doubt [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on turtlebeach.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works perfectly for me.
    Reviewed by AmandaP - 21 juillet 2020

    This is a great headset for chat. The microphone works great. I've never had any audio issues when communicating to teammates. I love that the open cup design lets me hear what other players are saying, but also allows me to listen to other game sounds from another source. It's also perfect for when I have to keep an ear out for my kid while gaming. The sound was a bit muffled when I first connected the headset, but once I adjusted the audio settings it was great. The headset is pretty sturdy, so I'm sure it'll last a while with normal use. I wear glasses and this headset is made in such a way that it doesn't rub against the legs of my glasses. It's also comfortable enough to wear for hours at a time without feeling pressure. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on turtlebeach.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Does the job. No complaints
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Fooman - 20 juillet 2020

    Bang for buck.. no complaints. Does the job. Could use a little more padding on ear piece but not that bad

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Best value
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Andres - 19 juillet 2020

    I wasn’t looking to spend hundreds of dollars for a headset but I did want something comfortable and reasonably priced. Easy set up and easy functionality

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • great and easy to use
    Reviewed by prettycomitee5 - 18 juillet 2020

    My son loved this product for his xbox . The hookup was very easy and quick. He is a gamer so knows what products are best. He uses it everyday to communicate with his friends while playing his games . Would definitely recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on turtlebeach.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • These are average!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Cina - 18 juillet 2020

    These are good for short term use! Make sure you get the warranty!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • An okay headset
    Reviewed by Chichi333 - 18 juillet 2020

    I like this headset. It’s decent for what it’s worth. I had no problems using it and could hear great. Just wish it was a little better but still is good. It’s not terrible. It’s just basically a starter headset [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on turtlebeach.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)