Reviews

U2 - The Joshua Tree (30th Anniversary) (2-Discs) (Vinyl)


Sort

  • classic high quality recording
    by m3man

    on January 11, 2020

    OK, everyone knows the content of this LP are superb; timeless and sensuous music and lyrics. I will comment on the sonic quality of this pressing. I listen to this LP on a $4000 turntable with a $2400 moving coil cartridge on it; running through a $3000 stand alone phono preamp unit....so, I know the phono end of my stereo is pretty darn good; not mid-fi, but certainly hi-fi! This LP pressing is wonderful; the stage is front and center, left and right, with three dimensional air to it. Vinyl and analog are the only way to go with true music pleasure; SACD and internet feeds of music fall flat on their face....try this out if you like to hear it the way the band recorded it. WOnderful!!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good sound
    by DATT

    on December 28, 2019

    Record sounds good. Crisp. Packaging was done very well.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great album
    by SueZin

    on December 27, 2019

    This album is a must have for your vinyl collection. I bought it for my husband and he loves it. Stellar play list. Double heavy duty records.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great record for record player
    by TyBA

    on December 6, 2019

    The gift was for my grandson and he is extremely excited about both the record and the player we purchased

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • U2 Classic Album
    by Thomas

    on November 19, 2019

    Brought back memories of U2 in their hay-day, must have vinyl for my collection.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Found what I was looking for
    by Gibby1973

    on October 8, 2019

    What more can be said about this album? The music on vinyl sounds perfect — the pressing and mastering is flawless!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Classic
    by RC777

    on July 13, 2019

    This U2 album is a classic! Every song is great, and holds up 30+ years later.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • The definitive U2 album
    by Draematic

    on April 18, 2019

    If you have ever heard of U2, then you heard songs from this album.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • No wonder this album is on the best 25 of all time
    by VinylGuy

    on April 12, 2019

    Is there is one record you need to get for your collection, U2's Joshua Tree is it. It has soulful, upbeat and soaring songs. The Joshua Tree is an exploration of America. From the streets of Vegas to the redstones in the desert. U2 fell in love with the USA and this album shows those feelings. It truly is an album everyone should own. The vinyl is very heavy and there are bonus items included. (By it to see what they are :) )

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent
    by RJM246

    on March 15, 2019

    The best vinyl LP record from U2. Better than CD version.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com