Reviews

Ultimate Ears MEGABOOM 2018 Holiday Edition Waterproof Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Only at Best Buy


Sort

  • Ultimate ears megaboom
    by

    from Hamilton, ON on April 17, 2019

    Bought this on sale for 145. and am not disappointed. Great speaker. Easy to use app works with phone playlist and spotify. Has great sound, can customize eq settings and linc more ue speakers. 20 hours of play to a charge. 5 stars, can’t say enough good things about it.


  • Worked for 2 weeks and then stopped completely
    by

    from Surrey, BC on February 5, 2019

    Worked great and sounded decent...when it worked. Just died on me, won't charge...time to bring back. Only owned for 2 weeks.


  • qweqwe
    by

    from piqwd on January 22, 2019

    weqweqw


  • dont try to use it for video
    by

    from midland, ON on January 4, 2019

    sound is good but the recharge port is in a horrible location, also there is a sync issue if your trying to use it to play video


  • Great for a Portable Speaker
    by

    from Hamilton, ON on December 27, 2018

    Speaker is loud and clear. Probably one of the best portable speakers in the market and to get this while on sale is a bonus.


  • Great value for early Boxing Day 2018 sale! Nothing to complain about!
    by

    from Brampton, ON on December 17, 2018

    Got this for half price during the early Boxing Day sales of 2018 at the Bramalea City Center location. As far as I can tell, this "holiday edition" is just a re-SKU to sell through old inventory or something. It's identical to the "original" Megaboom (NOT the Megaboom 3). Pros: + Sturdy/rugged, but lightweight and waterproof (haven't tested that yet). + Connects easily through Bluetooth on both me and my wife's phone, but also has a port for an AUX cord if you need it. Haven't tested full range capabilities yet, but Bluetooth 3 may not be the best for that. + Gets very loud without any distortion, crackling, etc. This can be played in almost any environment at any volume level unless you have a huge backyard, community centre grounds, gymnasium, etc. Great sound quality at all frequencies - audiophiles may be very picky, but this should sound good for most of us. + The free companion app has a 5-band EQ feature, so if it's not "boomy" enough for you, you can boost bass a little more, or vice versa - if you're in close quarters like a condo building and don't want to disturb your neighbors, you can tweak the settings a bit. Cons: - No back or forward buttons. I know there's a "tap" feature if I pair it using the companion app, but I'd like actual buttons. - expensive at normal price, great for Boxing Day though! If this Megaboom is regular price, you're better off getting the JBL Xtreme - bigger drivers for better sound, bigger battery, can charge other devices through USB, and a nice carrying strap.


  • amazing
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on December 14, 2018

    AMAZING like russel peter put it, fantastic!!!


  • MEGABOOM REVIEW
    by

    from Barrie, ON on November 27, 2018

    LOOOOOOVE my MEGABOOM.


  • Wow
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on November 7, 2018

    This speaker is loud! Totally impressed with the sound quality for the size. Also very rugged so I’m not afraid to let it get bumped around. Good battery life too. This is going to be with me for every trip I do this year.