Reviews

WD Easystore 4TB USB 3.0 Desktop External Hard Drive (WDBCKA0040HBK-NESN)


Sort

  • Hard Drive OK - Easystore software not so much.
    by

    from Calgary, Alberta on February 13, 2020

    I was unable to install the Easystore software on my Windows 10 computer. I reverted to my old WD software on an existing drive and everything is working fine. I'm still unclear as to the reason for the "History" file that has necessitated a 4TB drive to back up less than 2TB of data.


  • Hard drive.
    by Jason

    on February 9, 2020

    I already had one but they are great for storage. The best in the business of Hard drives.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Better than I thought
    by Muffin

    on January 31, 2020

    So easy to use. Results are great as I don't have to worry about not having enough room to save all my family info and photos.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Really easy to use
    by ilcapo51

    on January 16, 2020

    I can back up all of my files and still have enought space left.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Performs like a champ
    by HeartlandRetirees

    on January 16, 2020

    This backup provides great peace of mind for a heavy user of Ancestry and other 'don't want to lose' programs.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Hard Drive be like
    by DBAD

    on January 8, 2020

    This handles all the data that data can throw at it

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works
    by Angie

    on January 3, 2020

    Needed something to backup my computer to. My son recommended this so I bought it and so fa Is working good 1 year later.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • WD Easystore External Hard Drive
    by

    from Ottawa on December 31, 2019

    My husband was very pleased with this gift at Christmas. He was not pleased with the instructions that came with it. It measured 3 inches by 2 inches. Who can read that? I know you can get instructions online and off the drive itself, but gee whiz. What was provided was. Silly.


  • Far from seamless on older Mac
    by

    from Canada on December 24, 2019

    Reviews on this seem very good, but I am still trying to load this on my older iMac computer and my slightly older MacBook Pro laptop. It will recognize the 2.0 USB ports on both, so that is great, but once loaded it says it needs to be updated, but the update won’t load on either the computer or the laptop. I will continue to try, but I was hoping for far less hassle than this when I bought this product.


  • A lot of storage
    by Rtcal

    on December 21, 2019

    Needed a new external hard drive since the other was full. This works well and has a ton of storage

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com