Reviews

WD My Cloud Home 2TB Personal Cloud


Sort

  • Great cloud based back up!
    by ShanaG

    on November 15, 2019

    Recommend to replace hard drives for Mac to avoid any common hard drive failures in the future. However, it is slow when uploading files. But I can’t complain. Overall, I would purchase again.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • A must
    by Tonyf76

    on October 17, 2019

    Stop spending money on more expensive gigabyte phones and get the base model and back it up to this thing. Save yourself $100 a year on upgrades of phones that are no faster because their storage is bigger

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works really good
    by Elprimo

    on October 5, 2019

    I’m a regular user, and I’m more than happy with it. Easy to use, you just need “internet WiFi service” to use it wherever the place you be. I recommend it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works great!
    by FamO4

    on October 4, 2019

    Bought this for our daughter so she can do back-ups while she is away at her 1st year of college. We use one at home as well.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great storage
    by Rose

    on October 4, 2019

    Great Storage for my files and photos and I can access anywhere using my phone or computer.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great storage
    by mannyr6976

    on September 28, 2019

    My friend needed a cloud drive to backup his work computer.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • External Network Hard drive
    by Jostme

    on September 27, 2019

    Took a little time but after a call to WD works great. I use it for a backup drive for two computers.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Exactly what I was looking for !
    by Ollie

    on September 21, 2019

    Great for maintaining your own personal 'cloud'. I just wish I had bought a greater capacity unit.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Would Not Work With My Dish Network DVR
    by MrMO

    on September 21, 2019

    Would Not Work With My Dish Network DVR Had To Return

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Fantastic alternative to Google Drive
    by Heuckie

    on September 13, 2019

    I was a subscriber to Google Drive until my husband and I decided to buy our own cloud server. It was easy to upload files and we both love that our phone camera rolls automatically back up each night. Desktop and mobile apps are easy to use and look good. Accessing files slows down when you’re off your home Wi Fi network but it’s not so much that it’s a hindrance.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com