Reviews

WD My Cloud Home 4TB Personal Cloud


Sort

  • Decent amount of storage
    by SoSoDisneyFan

    on November 27, 2019

    I looked at several different options for expanding the storage for my computer, and making it accessible to everyone in the house. Finally chose this for connecting to my router and making it accessible to everyone.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • It’s good not great
    by wingomeza

    on November 22, 2019

    The platform needs some work it’s more complicated than the previous version, adding users and sharing folders it’s not so user friendly.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Worked fine for accessing through the MacOS finder
    by DMAC

    on November 22, 2019

    While the device worked as expected for the accessing/storing files, the purpose of the purchase was to use with Time Machine. That was an utter failure. One laptop never had a successful backup and the other one would complete and a day later start over. This was over a two week period. The product was returned

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent Cost for a NAS
    by 2415designs

    on November 22, 2019

    This is great. I love the fact that it allows connection via the network and it runs Plex. If you are looking for a nice cost effective media server you can go wrong with this

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • STAY AWAY!!!
    by mustachi

    on November 20, 2019

    Im an amateur photographer and wanted a home base storage device that would stay out of harms way and use to backup all of my smaller travel drives. This thing crashed after 2 years of minimal use and even physical touch... Ive lost thousands beautiful photos that I will now have to pay $400 for a data recovery business to extract. Super bummed with this purchase and with WD.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • So Far, So Good
    by hootie318

    on November 20, 2019

    I use this drive to image every PC in my home for backups. The software with the drive didn't help so I found a free version to do so but I have not had connection issues with the drive over my home network. I use the cloud function rarely and the app/connection works well.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Mac issues
    by Jovis5150

    on November 16, 2019

    The WD My Cloud app is having issues installing on my iMac, but for my Win machine it works great! Access from the internet is flawless & makes a great quick access & backup device.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Convenient but slow
    by RajSwargam

    on November 15, 2019

    This device is convenient but it is slow copying and deleting. It also has rotating devices inside which does not make big deference between wired devices.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • No more subscription
    by

    from Vancouver on November 13, 2019

    Works just the way I imagined, I'll never pay for cloud service to backup my stuff, no more onedrive, iCloud, Google drive nor google photos, now I control my cloud storage.


  • Great product, exceeds expectations
    by tleonhar

    on November 8, 2019

    Setup was a breeze, it functions perfectly and best of all FAST! An additional bonus is I can access it with my Android phone and tablet from anywhere. Also, I have both Windows and Linux based computers an it works seamlessly with both. For example, I can take a picture with my phone and save it the the My Cloud from anywhere, then when I'm back home, load it to any of my computers to edit, then print it and save it back where I can view it on either TV.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com