Reviews

WD My Cloud Home 8TB Personal Cloud


Sort

  • Good
    by Bigboss

    on 27 novembre 2019

    Very good and nice. I want to buy again and recommend it to my friends.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good value
    by Life

    on 9 novembre 2019

    We use it as a network attached storage for our home network. Phone data, laptop data are backed-up to it. No problems encountered so far.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good product. Bad software support.
    by MegaMan77

    on 26 octobre 2019

    I have no complaints with the device. For a simple NAS-like experience it gets the job done and works quite well for a Plex server. Transfer speeds are much faster than stated in reviews and accessing files is rather simple after setup. The downside is Western Digital’s software support. For Macs the desktop software was not updated to work with Catalina despite having months to get it ready rendering every My Cloud Home useless for Mac users. It took almost a month to update the software which is inexcusable for a tech company.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Easy to install and access
    by LarryB

    on 12 octobre 2019

    Super easy to get up and running. Can be accessed from any device on home network and also from the internet. I have shared files with others using a link to My Cloud device. My only concern now is how to back it up - I really don’t want to buy a 2nd device to do that but may have to.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Not like my old my cloud.
    by Jasonmhelms

    on 11 octobre 2019

    Cannot stream my movies to my other tvs like my old one. Online on wd.com says we can but it wont work.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works Great!
    by gls1999

    on 7 octobre 2019

    Took very little set-up time after you install WD Discovery app on each computer.Able to send and receive files and folders including 4K videos with no problems.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Dis not work for Samsung SSD
    by Notsatisfied

    on 5 octobre 2019

    Did not work on Samsung SSD backup. Not satisfied.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Not worth the frustration
    by Uthroc

    on 29 septembre 2019

    Bought a WD MyCloud Home 8tb 2 1/2 years ago. Trusted the manufacturer over 30 yrs. but not this product. Numerous problems even after RMA, 3 times. No problem with original WD MyCloud 4tb from the day it was first bought.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great NAS for the Home
    by DavidStone7

    on 27 septembre 2019

    Works as advertised. Easy to setup. Matches the decor of the house.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Love it
    by Vegashurdle76

    on 22 août 2019

    Have all my photos, music and videos on it. Also very easy to connect with my TV to access them all.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com