Reviews

WD My Book 8TB 3.5" USB 3.0 External Hard Drive (WDBBGB0080HBK-NESN)


Sort

  • Works great
    by SandMAN

    on January 26, 2020

    Bought this for work. Talked to the employee and everything is working great

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Nice for photo backup
    by geoharpst

    on January 25, 2020

    I got this for a friend to provide her a backup of her photos. She just leaves it on the shelf, plugs it into her computer when she wants to backup her photos and copies them onto it. I even loaded it with some that I had for her before I gave it to her. 8 TB will hold a lot of family photos and videos!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great disk somewhat less so the support from WD
    by JohntheLast

    on January 24, 2020

    The disk is an excellent product and well worth the money. But when I tried to register the serial number, the WD site told me it was an invalid serial number. After a couple of tries with support they finally told me to send the proof of purchase to them and it took them a week to verify their own serial number. Not sure they have their act together in the warranty department.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works well. No problem with it.
    by David

    on January 24, 2020

    I plugged it in, attached it to my laptop, and Macintoshe's Time Machine then backed up everything on my laptop. And Time Machine does it regularly whenever I attach My Book External USB 3.0 Hard Drive to my laptop. I am happy.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Low Cost For Capacity
    by BobMar46

    on January 22, 2020

    For 8Tb capacity this external hard drive is inexpensive. Some complain about high operating temperature that may lead to earlier failure, I have not had it long enough to know if that will be the case. This ships with ExFat formatting. That is not compatible with bios on some computers. I reformatted it before using it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Awesome
    by Tommy

    on January 19, 2020

    Western Digital is the best. I've never had a hard drive fail on me. That's why I keep coming back for more.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Makes a loud noise
    by Ryan

    on January 19, 2020

    I would stay clear of this external hard drive. The running noise was very noticeable.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great camera for beginners!
    by Trekbross

    on January 17, 2020

    Very nice holds alot of pictures or movies. I use it for my over the air antenna love it holds alot of shows

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great product!!
    by RudyC24

    on January 17, 2020

    Just what I was looking for!! Easy setup. What a breeze.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • MORE STORAGE
    by LeonidasR

    on January 17, 2020

    So far working great. More storage more games. Some games are enormous so the extra space is perfect.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com