Reviews

WD My Cloud EX2 Ultra 16TB Network Attached Storage (WDBVBZ0160JCH-NESN)


Sort

  • Plenty of storage for all your needs
    by BestbuyWarrior

    on June 15, 2019

    Easy to set up and easy to maintain without no problem.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent Hard Drive
    by Page

    on May 13, 2019

    If you need an external hard drive that you can connect to your network, this is it! Easy to setup and use. I'd definitely buy another one.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Access your data anywhere you have internet
    by toby

    on December 16, 2018

    This unit is easy to install and access from any device capable of accessing the internet. The only downside I have encountered is with mobile devices. They can download data but have limited ability to upload data.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Not a Consumer Device
    by John

    on September 1, 2018

    I'm not sure who would be thinking of buying this drive. It is neither a amateur consumer or enterprise device. IP addresses are not the usual topic of conversation at the dinner table with the parents and you had better know about them or you will be stressing out while working with this drive. On the enterprise side, this is not a robust enough drive that I would actually set up in a company. Otherwise the device works as expected and is easy to work with provided you are technical so I'll give it an 'average' rating.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Awesome Cloud
    by Baruchi

    on July 13, 2018

    Lovin it! Awesome cloud! I transfer all my photo’s and file on this cloud.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works great.
    by DIESEL

    on February 10, 2018

    Liking this item a lot. Access to files from anywhere is cool. The WD Cloud App is awesome. Set up was relatively easy but I could have definately benefited from having a pro help with set-up and configuration.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Home network, cloud access & storage
    by Daadreem

    on July 8, 2017

    I purchased based on my son's recommendation. He used the default Raid 1 setup to backup and to archive my files. Initial setup seemed easy. I can access it with my Tablets & phones using The WD app. I only keep photos and music on the cloud. So far, so good with it. It got good reviews, and I agree.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Another layer of backups for protection
    by KLM4

    on June 19, 2017

    This is a great way to add another layer of backing up to protect my data. I have lost significant amounts of data in the past and this can be a very painful process to recover from. I love the online backup and the RAID mirroring setup of this device!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works good
    by Buyer

    on March 16, 2017

    Best with T10/100/1000 LAN connections -- gets slow transferring using WiFi connection. Not the fault of the My Cloud.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works well
    by Buyer

    on March 11, 2017

    Takes a bit to get it all set up & running -- slow to back up over WiFI but relatively fast using LAN connection. Doesn't play well with Sony XBR65x850D, but I think it's more of a problem with the TV then the NAS. Videos that the TV will play from a flash drive, the TV says aren't a reconizable format when I try to play them from the NAS.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com