Reviews

WD My Passport 1TB 2.5" USB 3.0 Portable External Hard Drive (WDBYNN0010BBK-WESN) - Black


Sort

  • Good ext HDD but ...
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on January 8, 2020

    Maybe it's just me with WD drives, but I have a high failure rate with them (1.5 to 2 years in). It's best to buy a 2years or 3years warranty from bestbuy for peace of mind than sending it to WD for a replacement which will cost you more with packaging and shipping, which is around 15 dollars and almost 4 weeks to get a new drive back. It's good to know most WD drives has a 5year warrranty in case the Bestbuy warranty runs out, and the registration process is straight forward with WD or if you need to talk to someone there. A while back, WD had accepted to replace a drive for free when my WD drive warranty just expired, so their service is top notch with me.


  • Compact and convenient
    by iRay

    on January 5, 2020

    Very compact and convenient to carry around. Just enough storage to maintain all the pictures in one single storage location

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works as needed.
    by Jodi05

    on January 2, 2020

    Works as needed. I’m a graphic designer who does not use cloud or drive services. This item meets my needs.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great for PS4
    by Tim77

    on January 1, 2020

    At the time I bought this over the PS4 branded one are it was priced a bit cheaper. I have had it for over a year now and it works great. I think the only advantage the PS4 branded drive have is that they are pre formatted. If you buy an unformatted drive plan spend some time waiting for it to format which from what remember took quite a while.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great hard drive
    by Cosita523

    on December 30, 2019

    I love it and holds a lot of my pictures and it’s small to carry around ..

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Extra storage
    by Brandon

    on December 27, 2019

    Plug and play external harddrive. Just needed extra space for my work computer and it does the trick.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Very good
    by kalmysh

    on December 24, 2019

    Very good for home use. Use it as a backup drive for my personal information.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Product
    by Avenger

    on December 21, 2019

    This works great. It was pretty easy to use. I just plugged it in my PS4 and it started working.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Format first, then it’s great
    by rl369

    on December 15, 2019

    Using this for a time machine backup. It was formatted to work with windows, but if you’re comfortable using disk utility it’s easy to format for Mac and save the extra $10 or so from getting the ones formatted for Macs our of the box. I did not use the included software as time machine works better. Seems pretty quick on file transfers, just make sure the port you plugged it into is also usb3 to utilize those speeds

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works great
    by Shimer

    on December 15, 2019

    I have so much stored on this thing and they're still plenty of Room

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com