Reviews

WD My Passport 3TB 2.5 USB 3.0 Portable External Hard Drive (WDBYFT0030BYL-WESN) - Yellow


Sort

  • Great back-up drive
    by KrOkc55

    on June 20, 2019

    I back up my full computer & cell phine as a back-up - just in case.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great hard drive.
    by AMFY

    on June 7, 2019

    bought this to use with my new desk top. Just the right size.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent Hard Drive
    by Wojo

    on October 30, 2018

    I purchased this hard drive to use with my xbox one. And so far, it's worked perfectly!!! I just plugged it in to the xbox, answered some on screen questions, and boom, I was set up and ready to go. And haven't had any issues... it's perfect.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Slick
    by William

    on September 29, 2018

    It is small and slick look. It runs very fast to back up a folder that has lots of files.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Product - ALL my Ext Drives are WD
    by PoppaManny

    on August 24, 2018

    Great Product at a Fantastic Price !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Nice 3 TB USB memory.
    by Edddd

    on November 4, 2017

    I have been using the WD 1 TB model for 3 years without any problems, so now that I needed more storage, I bought the 3 TB version. Nice performance, handy, and the yellow body differentiates it instantly from the 1 TB blue body unit. Comes with a 12" USB 2/3 cable, operates silently and doesn't get much warmer than hand temperature. The provided WD backup software is not so great; I use the free EaseUS Todo distribution instead.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Fast
    by photog1

    on October 6, 2017

    I'm happy with my purchase. It's a fast drive. I had to move all my pc hard drive contents to this device and then reinstall them on my new pc and it worked great.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great external hard drive for the price
    by RobRod

    on September 16, 2017

    PROS: It has an Optional 256-bit AES hardware encryption Very light weight and compact, roughly around .50/lb Automatic local and cloud backup 4 different colors available, also white. USB 3.0 connectivity 3-year limited warranty

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Like The Footprint
    by dogfood

    on May 27, 2017

    Got this on sale, love the size and works great for backing up photos. Easy to transport with a laptop.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Awesome product
    by Saurabh

    on March 5, 2017

    Awesome drive, plug and play, really fast data transfer rate.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com