We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

Whirlpool 24" 50dB Built-In Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub - Monochromatic Stainless Steel

Rating Breakdown

5

671

4

299

3

45

2

11

1

19

Reviewer Recommendation

94%

Of the 1008 reviewers who responded, 948 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality:
Value:
Ease of Use:

Sort

  • Whisper Quiet and Sleek Look
    Reviewed by Anonymous reviewer - October 11, 2016

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The new dishwasher is so quiet. When the recommended detergent pod dissolves properly, the dishes are crystal clear and squeaky clean. The 3-hour run time seems to be overkill. I've tried two different kinds of detergent pods and neither one of them consistently dissolves. Finish Powerball does not dissolve at all. Cascade pods dissolve some of the time. Sometimes the door for the detergent release doesn't open. I've learned to dissolve the pod in a glass of water and pour it into the dishwasher before running. This seems to be the best practice for consistent results. I don't generally recommend products to others.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Meets expectations so far
    Reviewed by phillysteakandcheese - October 26, 2017

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) This machine meets my expectations so far. I only use the one hour cycle option as the others take 2-3 hours to run. The Light Drying option is working well for me. The machine is not as quiet as I expected, and the interior is smaller than I initially thought - Perhaps becuase the cutlery tray is quite large. The finishing liquid tray is easy to fill, but it's difficult to see the level it's at. The detergent tray is a little small and sometimes I am not sure the detergent pods will fell out very easily. The nylon rack is suppossed to be better than the old plastic coated metal ones. The energy rating is really good.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • GOOD WASH ABILITY, SOME GLITCHES
    Reviewed by JaqNJim - August 9, 2019

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We noticed after machine installed, the back left and right bottom corners were dented. The left middle side dented as well. In shipping? Packing? Installation? Not easy to get in touch with Whirlpool Customer Service - purchased at Home Depot and they referred us back to Whirlpool. Washer quiet, runs well. However, VERY difficult to add drying liquid. One needs a funnel to keep liquid from running over inside of door. We can not tell with the small hole/viewing glass how much liquid is in dispenser. Until we have our machine inspected and dents reviewed, we don't know if internal damage to machine has occurred. Whirlpool, kindly get in touch with us.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Great features sleek design
    Reviewed by Doug104 - June 4, 2019

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a couple of weeks ago. I love the look and the features. My only complaint is the capacity and lack of adjustable racks. My old Kenmore dishwasher which I had for 18 years held more dishes and had adjustable racks. The whirlpool WDF540PADM out of stock at the time represented better value with its larger capacity, similar features and plastic interior. Whirlpool should have made the interior racks the same for this machine. Good thing my lower rack from my old machine fits the new machine. Overall I am pleased with my purchase and will be replacing my white Kenmore products with stainless steel whirlpool appliances as I continue to update my kitchen.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Cleans to Perfection!
    Reviewed by CdnFam - June 24, 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this about a month ago when our old dishwasher died. We had a Whirlpool in a previous house and loved it. Unfortunately, when we built our current house, the builder had a deal with a different company. That dishwasher disappointed us right from the beginning and we couldn’t wait for the chance to buy another Whirlpool. This new Whirlpool works just as great as we hoped. It’s pretty quiet and everything comes out perfectly clean! The only downside is that it seems like we can’t fit as many dishes in it as our old one, but maybe that’s how it does such a good job; it’s not so crowded that the water gets in between everything so well. We would highly recommend!

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Stopped working just after the 1 year warranty
    Reviewed by Kyle99163 - November 28, 2019

    We purchased this dishwasher in December 2017 after the previous one broke. Worked great for the first year and then the wash pump broke and we had to have it serviced in February 2019. The repair technician said this was a common issue with this particular model. Worked well and then a few months ago the heating element went out and so the dishes do not dry. It also seems that the dishes are not getting cleaned anymore and we have to hand wash things after a cycle. The inside of the machine also has to be cleaned after a few cycles due to build up of detergent and food. I would not recommend this dishwasher.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • My dishwasher
    Reviewed by Spatrak - May 28, 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like this dishwasher. I have not tried the 1 hour wash, I just use the auto sense with heat dry and sanitize. What impresses me is the inside of the door. When the cycle is complete, you open it up and the door is immaculate. Not a streak or drip or stain! As an indicator of what the load is like, it gives a nice level of confidence. I am also happy to have an "american" machine. I've used GE for everything for 30 years. I know this machine is designed in the US, parts made in Canada, and final assembly in US. GE does come out of Kentucky, but they are owned by China, parent company is Haier - Chinese.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Quiet and Cleans Well
    Reviewed by DIY in VIrginia - March 5, 2019

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall am satisfied with the dishwasher. It is very quiet and does a good job cleaning dishes. Have only had it installed for a week so will see how well it holds up but Whirlpool does have a good record. Have tried the short cycles (1 hour and 2 hour) and they both work well with light loads. Typically use the normal cycle and heated dry and am very satisfied with results. Only reason for not giving it 5 stars are the racks. They are okay but have a fixed configuration that is not as accommodating as the KitchenAid this one replaced. The result is that it holds fewer dishes than its predecessor.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • good product
    Reviewed by tinbeat - September 28, 2016

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like my new dishwasher but I do have 1 complaint. the stainless steel door has a line about 7" from the bottom & there is a difference in the colour. Not much but still I can see it. I went back to where it was purchased & the gentleman there told me it was from the plastic wrap put on it to protect it from damage. He gave me a cleaner & said it would fix the problem, but it did not. You need to find a different way to protect the product so this does not happen. I noticed in the store all the display products were the same as mine. I am very pleased with the store I purchased my product from & do not fault them is any was as they have tried to help me with this.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • QUIET
    Reviewed by Anonymous reviewer - September 17, 2016

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love Whirlpool products. This dishwasher replaced my Whirlpool Gold Quiet Plus which I purchased 14 years ago, but was never quiet. I didn't believe an "actual quiet" dishwasher existed, took a chance on another Whirlpool and purchased this dishwasher. The tub in my previous dishwasher was plastic which I believe harbored mold. I love the stainless steel tub in this machine, I also add a little splash of white cleaning vinegar in the tub before each wash. I have been using it for about 6 weeks now and my dishes are spotless and they sparkle, the stainless steel tub is very clean and I hardly know that it's on when it's operating. It truly is a "QUIET" appliance. I love it. Hope this helps.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.