We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Whirlpool 30" 18.5 Cu. Ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator with LED Lighting - Stainless Steel

Rating Breakdown

5

152

4

69

3

10

2

3

1

5

Reviewer Recommendation

93%

Of the 236 reviewers who responded, 219 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Great features
    Reviewed by Deb70 - 28 mai 2020

    Very happy with this product. The bottom freezer is easily accessible, and I love the top mount refrigerator. Everything is easy to find. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • great freezer on the bottom
    Reviewed by onetwin - 21 mai 2020

    We replaced a fridge that had the freezer on top and we kept hitting our head or arm on it when we wanted to use the fridge. So happy that there is a unit with the freezer on the bottom and wonderful space and shelves on the door of the fridge. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • come and get it right away!
    Reviewed by cecf - 19 mai 2020

    I bought this 1 week ago and i hate it The doors are so hard to open the fridge almost come ahead every time i open the door.We are seniors citizens and not strong enough to open the freezer door if nothing can be done for it i want you to come and get it right now!

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Out with the Old and In with the New
    Reviewed by EL N - 7 mai 2020

    I needed this new refrigerator at the time of the Corona virus" when everyone was stocking up food in their refrigerator." Luckily my "snowbird neighbor" who was just leaving to go back home allowed me to share hers - "talk about miracles!!!." I liked my former refrigerator and this Whirlpool is almost identical but better. This one has fantastic bright lighting - I just love it. It feels like the heavens open up the minute I open the door. I also like the idea that the freezer tray is larger than the one I had before. Also I like the exterior - the finish is shiny, smooth and so easy to clean. It also seems like this refrigerator hugs the back wall better - it does not come as far forward as the former one. I am so happy with my new Whirlpool and that I decided against repairing the old one and chancing having it breakdown during our hurricane season here in Florida. I have peace of mind, too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love the humidity control.
    Reviewed by Danagayle - 6 mai 2020

    I have only had it for a few weeks. Everything seems to be fine. I like the humidity control on the meat and vegetable drawers. The vegetables stay crisp longer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Refrigerator
    Reviewed by David 1954 - 1 mai 2020

    I really like the spacious freezer, the fridge works great and keeps everything very cold. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great features I am enjoying
    Reviewed by Vicky 53 - 13 avril 2020

    I brought this refrigerator and it is great. I will be sure in a couple of months. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Omg life changing
    Reviewed by Donna0506 - 9 avril 2020

    Bought in March, best purchase ever. Bottom freezer will save your back!! No more science experiments abandoned in the unreachable reaches, easy to organize and see it all! The freezer is huge, you can place items standing up and see it all! The door has huge capacity. The outside is finished on all sides! It’s gorgeous, easy to clean! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Nice unit!
    Reviewed by Greenco Mick - 2 avril 2020

    Really like the bottom fridge door concept! Make alot of sense to have coldest section at the bottom as heat rises. Always wondered why the freezer was ever up top to begin with! My only gripe is that the freezer door handle was hard to install as the phillips head screws can easily be stripped.... would have gone with Torx screws myself!!! Otherwise, very nice unit! Lots of room! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • ok
    Reviewed by kbtag - 1 avril 2020

    I hate the freezer on bottom can not get use to it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)