We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Wyze Cam V2 WiFi Indoor/Outdoor 1080p IP Camera (US Version)

Rating Breakdown

5

1344

4

282

3

92

2

46

1

54

Reviewer Recommendation

95%

Of the 717 reviewers who responded, 678 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Best Security camera for the value
    Reviewed by Mike - July 29, 2020

    I bought this camera as a try of a $20 camera and feeling like it is worth like a $100 camera really good quality, Night vision is excellent

    Review originally posted on wyze.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love the camera...audio not so much
    Reviewed by Demet - July 28, 2020

    I've had the cameras for 2 years and I love it. I also ordered the wireless outdoor cam and I'm waiting on it. The video is great but the audio needs upgraded. I cannot hear audio and it drops frequently. Can you please fix in the next upgrade?

    Review originally posted on wyze.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love it!!!
    Reviewed by Cmarie - July 26, 2020

    My son bought this I didn’t realize exactly what it was .. a few weeks later he brings it to my attention so I downloaded the app and set it up ... very easy to set up and I’m over joyed it’s a wonderful picture with a microphone to here and talk ... great product for a great price

    Review originally posted on wyze.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Wyze puts out a good product
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Anonymous reviewer - July 26, 2020

    Great camera, but I wish the sound/microphone worked more reliably

    Review originally posted on wyze.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Best Bang 4 Buck
    Reviewed by moonboot - July 26, 2020

    There's a small delay on the picture & sound, the manual if u can call it that was tiny (lost it several times), Sound is not awful but its definitely not good (probably the worst part) & I know its got cloud storage for short clips but i have no idea how to access it... but yes I left a good review, why? A $20 camera is exactly that, I didnt expect anything fancy - its the cost of a mcdonalds for the wife & kid.. The picture for what I paid is amazing, the night vision works surprisingly well.. the tiny manual really is tiny because you dont need anything much in it (makes note if you have large hands tweezers and magnifing glasses may be required).. The functionality to be able to use multiple cameras AND use it through alexa is just an awsome plus I didnt really expect... All in, I will be buying 3 more but the rest I will buy online - my store sold out :P

    Review originally posted on wyze.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Worked like a Charm!
    Reviewed by Fedman - July 24, 2020

    I bought this camera a month ago as I suspected a health care worker was stealing money from my 99 year old grandmother. It didn't take long. Three days later the thief was caught in the act. The notification feature let me know someone was where they shouldn't have been and the thief was caught with her hands in the cookie jar, so to speak. The picture was more than clear enough to see the culprit take the cash. Easy to set up and use. As for the health care worker. She got fired when I emailed the 40 second video clip to her boss. Best security guard ever!

    Review originally posted on wyze.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Amazing for Most Uses
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Anonymous reviewer - July 24, 2020

    I bought two Wyze Cam V2's for the purpose of monitoring my back and side yards. Using them as security cameras, I was going to set them up on the windowsills, pointing outside. I have tall, two-pane windows that lock/unlock with latches in the middle, the kind where you slide the bottom pane up in order to open. I do not recommend using this camera if you're wanting to monitor the outside of the house for two reasons: 1) Screen Interference - my bottom windows have screens, and they interfere with the camera picture. I ended up moving my cameras up to the top pane to be able to see out the window clearly. 2) Night Vision - with infrared turned on, it creates a glare in the window and you're unable to see anything. I turned infrared off, and you can see outside, but not as well as you could with infrared on. Also, I have to make sure to keep the blinds closed at night, as any light within the house creates a glare off of the glass and makes it harder for the camera to see outside. If you're just going to use them inside the house, then I think there are the perfect camera. Low cost, hight quality, and very versatile. The one feature improvement that would GREATLY enhance the user experience - the ability to snooze camera alerts. Ring has this as part of their software. If I'm going to be working outside, my camera triggers so many alerts...I need to be able to snooze alerts for 15 min, 30 min, an hour, etc.

    Review originally posted on wyze.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Best bang for your buck
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Anonymous reviewer - July 21, 2020

    Recommended 100% best bang for your buck... could improve in storage for few extra.

    Review originally posted on wyze.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Best value I've seen, excellent picture
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Anonymous reviewer - July 21, 2020

    Picture quality is excellent. Exceptional value. Can't wait for the outdoor cameras

    Review originally posted on wyze.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great cameras
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Anonymous reviewer - July 21, 2020

    Great cameras for the price. The images and video are better than expected.

    Review originally posted on wyze.com

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)