Reviews

Xbox One S All-Digital Edition 1TB Console


Sort

  • Great!
    by

    from St Catharines on May 17, 2019

    No one uses disk drives anymore so why have one? all digital downloads is where the industry is going I'm glad Microsoft realizes that


  • Everyone that has revived this is a moron.
    by

    from Your moms bedroom on May 16, 2019

    Don’t listen to anyone here with the bad reviews. Giving the console a bad review just simply because it’s lacking a disk reader is just dumb.. it’s 2019! Who the f**k even uses disks?


  • Same decent console one less feature
    by

    from Edmonton on May 15, 2019

    Don't let anyone fool you. All games for a modern console need to be installed onto internal storage. This means the disc a game comes on is kind of useless. Also in a lot of cases, you still need to download a day one patch the same size as the base install. That said, Not being able to play Blu-ray movies and 4K Blu-ray movies with superior audio and video quality on this console is kind of a bummer unless you just prefer streaming services.


  • xbox dumb S
    by

    from Toronto on May 14, 2019

    The idea is the future, I get it, But the pricing is dumb. This should be 179.99 max with 1 year of xbox live and game pass. If it wants any chance of being successful. I'm a fan boy of xbox, but this is a slap in the face to our community, smarten the f k up.


  • Dumb Idea
    by

    from Toronto on May 8, 2019

    Dumb idea


  • Dont waste your money
    by

    from Toronto Ontario on May 8, 2019

    You can get an xbox one S with the 4K Blu Ray UHD player and a game with it with the same hard drive space for a little more or cheaper it depends on how hard you look.You lose a great feature which is the 4K UHD player. Not worth the money!!!


  • A big NO
    by

    from Montréal, QC on May 7, 2019

    The no disk consoles are junk. No bluray support, you got to pay a large bandwidth to your internet provider, Internet is down = no play, you need to pay you xbox live membership for life or you loose all your games... And just imagine the size of a 4K game with Atmos sound !


  • Worst Idea Ever
    by

    from Richmond on May 7, 2019

    Please don't support this type of console, don't waste your money. MS really made a bad decision creating and releasing this. I could see this maybe making sense if it was 1/2 to a 1/3 of the price or if it came with a lifetime membership of game pass or something similar.


  • The disk you own are now garbage
    by

    from Winnipeg, MB on May 7, 2019

    Looking to upgrade to a One S? Don't look here because all the game you already own are just paperweights after buying this hunk of junk. I was a loyal Xbox playing since G1 but switched to PS4 last year and never looked back.


  • Crap
    by

    from White rock on May 7, 2019

    I refuse to support this. The fact that you no longer own a physical copy of a game sucks.