We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Zoom H5 4-Track Digital Audio Recorder (ZOOM -ZH5)

Rating Breakdown

5

60

4

11

3

1

2

0

1

1

Reviewer Recommendation

97%

Of the 73 reviewers who responded, 71 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Great Audio
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Travis - May 23, 2020

    Very Simple to use. From beginner to expert this item will get you the audio you need!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great field recorder
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jerry - May 23, 2020

    Easy to use and great audio quality. Makes an excellent way to use xlr mics with dslr.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • A Gem I Had Underestimated
    Verified BuyerReviewed by VOChamp - May 11, 2020

    Thus far, I can't say enough good things about the H5, which I use for voiceover work. It's hefty and easy to handle, produces great audio and is easy to warm up to. It requires a bit of a learning curve (I thought the manual could have been more instructional), but the more time you spend with it, the more its good features come to light and become intuitive (oh, I get it). My first impression upon seeing it promoted in an online blog was something akin to "no, I need the real deal, not a gadget." But the H5 has earned its spurs with me. I truly enjoy working with it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Awesome product
    Verified BuyerReviewed by LPortis - May 9, 2020

    This is by far one of the best investments for podcasting.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great
    Verified BuyerReviewed by mordawkubel - May 1, 2020

    I needed an external xlr voice recorded for my YouTube videos and this one works perfectly. Recommended.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Recorder
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jenny - April 24, 2020

    I had an earlier version but I love the H5 Handy Record. It is incredible and easy to control. Only thing I am not a fan of is how fast the batteries die when using this.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • It's better than most other external recorders
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Panny4 - April 18, 2020

    Little things like having a metal bar to keep you from accidentally adjusting your volumes are made because other users have complained about accidentally adjusting the volumes on other recorders. It's a well thought out device. The sound quality is also better than good.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great listening devive
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Troyboy - February 21, 2020

    It has excellent sound quality from its recordings. I mostly use it for recording sounds in nature.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Fantastic mobile recorder!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by TooMuchTech - February 15, 2020

    I use this with my MXL 990 and the sound quality is incredible. It’s easy to setup and use and you can fine tuned your recording more than I realized. Important for me was the ability to record in mono, stereo, or multi, and this one offers all three. 100% recommend.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Amazing portable mic!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by IDoReviews - December 1, 2019

    This is hands down the best portable microphone for under 300 bucks. It hooks up with a Mac or PC so you can use it as an audio interface, has XLR so you can hook up multiple mics, and the interchangable mics are great as is. If you're just getting into recording audio (sound design, making samples, etc) the default mic is more than enough to get your feet wet and when you want to step it up you can grab some XLR mics and the shotgun mic attachment for the ultimate on the go sound setup.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)