LEGO

loading

Loading
1 - 32 of 1226
Sort:
1 - 32 of 1226
Sort:

LEGO: Build Your Own Adventures

From tiny space outposts perched on the edge of the couch, to grand cityscapes that sprawl across the entire living room floor, the possibilities of what you can build with LEGO are truly limitless. Whether you’re looking to spark the imagination of your kids, add to your collection, or unleash your own inner child, there’s something for everyone and every age group in the always-growing world of LEGO.

Why Playing With LEGO is Great for Kids

At its heart, LEGO couldn’t be simpler. You start with one block and connect it to another. Then you add another, and another, and another... What you build is entirely up to you. You can follow included instructions or the advice of a friend, or you can make it all up as you go. It’s this unique combination of simplicity and creative freedom that makes LEGO so universally appealing to kids of all ages.

For toddlers, the simple act of choosing blocks from the pile and connecting them to one another is an essential step in the development of fine motor skills and hand-eye coordination. By assembling blocks and breaking them apart, toddlers build dexterity and strength in their fingers and hands.

For older kids, playing with LEGO helps stimulate the imagination and spur creative thinking. It also encourages the development of problem solving skills, persistence, cooperative play, and teamwork. Through trial and error, playing with LEGO can also helps kids learn without a fear of failure. Sure, the tower they were building might have fallen over, but they can start again. And now they know to make the base wider this time.

Different Types of LEGO

When it comes to choosing LEGO kits and sets, there’s no shortage of choice. What you buy will largely depend on the ages and interests of those who will be playing with it. Wondering where to start? Here’s a brief look at the different types of LEGO available.

LEGO DUPLO

Designed for kids between 18 months and 5 years of age, LEGO DUPLO consists of large colourful blocks that are easy to handle and difficult (if not impossible) to swallow. DUPLO blocks introduce toddlers to colours, shapes, and numbers. They also contribute to the development of fine motor skills, language skills, cognitive skills, and social skills.

Themed LEGO Sets

From sci-fi blockbusters to popular comic book franchises and beyond, themed LEGO sets include unique pieces and designs you won’t find in other sets. With these kits, you can build vehicles, buildings, and scenes from some of your favourite movies, video games, TV shows, comic books, and more. Themed sets also make great gifts for collectors.

LEGO Architecture

Geared mostly toward adults, LEGO Architecture kits let you recreate tiny keepsakes of iconic landmarks from around the world, such as the Eiffel Tower, Guggenheim Museum, and United States Capitol Building. LEGO Architecture Skyline Sets let you construct miniature cityscapes of destinations like New York City, Sydney, and London.

LEGO Technic

Building something out of LEGO is one thing. Building something that moves and functions is quite another. LEGO Technic kits include gears, pneumatics, and motors so you can create realistic models of cars, trucks, and other vehicles that actually move. LEGO technic sets are both challenging and rewarding, making them ideal for adults and older kids.

LEGO

chargement

Loading
Par page :
1 - 32 de 1236
Classer par :
1 - 32 de 1236
Classer par :

LEGO : Construisez vos propres aventures

D’une petite colonie spatiale perchée au bord du sofa aux grandes métropoles couvrant le salon en entier, les possibilités de création sont vraiment illimitées avec LEGO. Que vous cherchiez à enflammer l’imagination de vos enfants, à grossir votre collection ou à renouer avec l’enfant qui sommeille en vous, tout le monde y trouve son compte dans l’univers en constante expansion de LEGO.

Pourquoi jouer avec les LEGO est excellent pour les enfants

Le concept des LEGO est la simplicité même. On commence avec une brique, on la connecte à la suivante. Puis on en connecte une autre, puis une autre, et encore une autre… Ce que vous construisez dépend entièrement de vous. Vous pouvez suivre les directives incluses ou les conseils d’un ami, ou vous pouvez improviser. C’est cette combinaison unique de simplicité et de créativité qui fait des LEGO un jouet si universellement attrayant pour les enfants de tous âges.

Pour les tout-petits, le simple fait de choisir des briques dans la pile et de les connecter développe leur motricité fine et leur coordination oculomanuelle. En assemblant les briques et en démontant leurs œuvres, les tout-petits développent leur dextérité et se musclent les doigts et les mains.

Pour les enfants plus vieux, jouer avec les LEGO aide à stimuler l’imagination et la pensée créative. Cela encourage également le développement de compétences de résolution de problème, la persévérance, le jeu coopératif et le travail en équipe. Par l’approche d’essais-erreurs, jouer avec les LEGO peut aider les enfants à apprendre sans crainte de connaître un échec. C’est vrai, la tour qu’ils ont bâtie était déséquilibrée, mais ils peuvent facilement en commencer une nouvelle. Et ils savent maintenant qu’ils doivent bâtir une base plus large cette fois-ci.

Les différents types de LEGO

Quand vient le temps de choisir un ensemble de LEGO, on a l’embarras du choix. Ce que vous achetez dépendra surtout de l’âge et des champs d’intérêt de la personne qui y jouera. Vous vous demandez par où commencer? Voici un bref coup d’œil aux différents types de LEGO offerts.

LEGO DUPLO

Conçu pour les enfants de 18 mois à 5 ans, LEGO DUPLO consiste en de grosses briques colorées faciles à manipulées et difficiles (sinon impossibles) à avaler. Les briques DUPLO introduisent les couleurs, les formes et les chiffres aux tout-petits. Ils contribuent aussi au développement de la motricité fine, des aptitudes de communication, des habiletés cognitives et des habiletés sociales.

Ensembles thématiques LEGO

Des films de science-fiction populaires aux séries de bandes dessinées et plus encore, les ensembles thématiques LEGO comprennent des morceaux et des modèles uniques que vous ne trouverez pas ailleurs. Avec ces ensembles, vous pouvez construire des véhicules, des bâtiments et des scènes tirés de vos films, jeux vidéo, séries télévisées et bandes dessinées préférés. Les ensembles thématiques font aussi d’excellents cadeaux pour les collectionneurs.

LEGO Architecture

Conçus principalement pour les adultes, les ensembles LEGO Architecture vous permettent de recréer des monuments de partout au monde, comme la Tour Eiffel, le musée Guggenheim et le Capitole des États Unis. Les ensembles LEGO Architecture Skyline vous permettent de construire des versions miniatures de villes telles que New York, Sydney, et Londres.

LEGO Technic

Bâtir quelque chose en briques LEGO, c’est une chose. Bâtir quelque chose qui se déplace et fonctionne, c’en est une autre. Les ensembles LEGO Technic comprennent des engrenages, des éléments pneumatiques et des moteurs qui vous permettent de créer des modèles réalistes de voitures, de camions et autres véhicules qui bougent vraiment. Les ensembles LEGO Technic sont exigeants et gratifiants, et donc parfaits pour les adultes et les enfants plus vieux.