We’re here to help you get what you need during this critical time
You can pick up your order at your local store using our store-front pickup, or get it delivered to your homeLearn more

Reviews

Breville Café Roma Pump Espresso Machine


Sort By

  • This espresso is not worth it
    by

    from MISSISSAUGA on March 17, 2020

    I bought the first one, it hardly lasted one year. We bought another one thinking probably it was our fault but on the third month it is not working anymore.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Nice starter machine
    by

    from Ontario on November 25, 2019

    Got the hang of this machine fairly quickly. I love it’s neat profile on my counter and how straight forward it is to brew good coffee. However, maybe I’m missing something but my biggest gripe is the heating light comes back on mid brew, 5-7 seconds into the pour. That means I either stop the brew till the light goes off or I continue the brew with the heating light on - whichever way I choose, the result is just not hot enough for my liking. I have to stick my newly brewed coffee in the microwave for a quick reheat. Otherwise my coffee gets cold by the time I get to the end of the cup, My cup is always prewarmed and the milk is heated too, so it’s the brew that’s not quite hot enough. That’s why only 4 stars.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Good machine
    by

    from Surrey, BC on November 18, 2019

    It’s working fine so far, I’ve had it for a couple weeks and we are enjoying it. It’s a good machine to start, basic, it has just the necessary for espresso in the morning or capuchinos to share with friends. :-)

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Lasting quality
    by

    from  on September 21, 2019

    I’ve had my little espresso machine for going on 9 years,have used it almost daily and feel like it keeps getting better with age. Great option for someone on a budget.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Awesome value machine
    by

    from Montreal , Canada on July 7, 2019

    For this price point , machine is hard to beat Great coffee, ease of use My Nespresso is stored away in the garage - this Breville tops it by a country mile

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Brand new and no heating up
    by

    from Calgary, AB on December 31, 2018

    I bought this model for a gift and water heating works just ones , I did exchange for a second try and third try and have the same issues. I did return

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • low price.. decent looks ... that's its only merit
    by

    from Toronto on December 4, 2018

    Had this for a about 3 years... eventually the water pump stopped working (other reviews talk about low pressure) but mine was working one day and stopped the next. It's good in that it's cheap for a manual espresso machine and has a decent brushed metal look & finish but .. yeah it's cheap & doesn't last long so perhaps that is to be expected ??

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • An Amazing machine
    by

    from Mississauga, ON on December 2, 2018

    Running strong after 7 yrs, still makes great coffee, one of the best available with reasonable price,

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Broke after 3 years
    by

    from MontrĂŠal, QC on November 20, 2018

    This expresso machine did well for the first 2 years... On the third year the machine needs more and more maintance... And finally lost it all it water pressure... I'll give 3 stars, one per year

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • not the greatest
    by

    from Brampton, ON on October 30, 2018

    Broke after just a few times of use. Not worth the trouble and hassle. Saver your money and get a better model.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report