We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Ooma Telo Smart Home Phone Service

Rating Breakdown

5

39

4

14

3

5

2

2

1

16

Reviewer Recommendation

0%

Of the 1 reviewer who responded, 0 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Great voip phone device
    Reviewed by  - 8 mars 2020

    I have several ooma devices and they all work great. Super economical phone solution for a landline when mobile is your primary. Long distance rates are very good when needed.

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • OOMA PHONE
    Reviewed by  - 24 octobre 2019

    I installed product with no problems. In process of porting over existing number. I feel this was a great decision very clear service and most of all the price was right would highly recommend

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • BUY OOMA TELO AIR 2 instead
    Reviewed by  - 14 décembre 2018

    This device must be connected directly to the router. Far better to purchase the Ooma Telo Air 2 and place this device (which has the answering machine keys) next to your phone in the kitchen, living room, or bedroom. Otherwise if you place this unit in the laundry room or basement, you have to run down there to get your messages. Alternatively, if you have purchased this device, you can purchase a wireless/Bluetoon USB adapter to achieve the same functionality as the Telo Air.

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great phone service
    Reviewed by  - 28 avril 2017

    I have gone through many different voice over IP providers. Have switched to OOMA and have been using it for over a year now. So far it has easily been the best VoIP service I've used. Others have complained about call clarity, but I have found the call clarity to be great. So much better than the others. In fact, people on the other end of the line noticed a big difference too. For my setup, I do not use the OOMA handset. I have mine hooked up to a wireless Panasonic phone set up and I ensure my internet and the OOMA are plugged into a battery backup (in case I lose power at the house). Haven't had any drops, can hear others loud and clear, and the Panasonic phones offer great range. For me, I have had very good success with the OOMA system.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • No Local Numbers
    Reviewed by  - 1 mai 2020

    Unbelievable. I tried to activate my new ooma telo and was told there are no phone numbers available in my home province. Customer service was awful. The first rep kept telling me to play along and it would be okay and I would be able to change the number to my own area code later. She kept repeating that so I eventually hung up and tried again. At least the second rep was honest enough to say there were no numbers in my province's area codes. I'm not interested in telling friends and family that I have a phone number in a different province, and would they mind calling me long distance. This is going back ASAP.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Good quality at a cost
    Reviewed by  - 31 août 2019

    I have been with Ooma for over a year and i have had no issues with the service. However the "free" service will continue to cost you with fees that continue to increase every few months. (911 +compliance fee+taxes). I suspect, at this rate of increase, i will drop the service after 3.5Years.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Ooma
    Reviewed by  - 14 juillet 2019

    I love it!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • tank you
    Reviewed by  - 1 juin 2019

    look by bestbuy

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Telo doesn't last
    Reviewed by  - 2 février 2019

    Be aware that you will likely end up replacing the telo in less than 4 years. I have been pleased with it, but not the life span.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Amazing and saves us money every month
    Reviewed by  - 24 novembre 2018

    Have had Ooma for about 8 months now. Love it, calls are clear and no issues. May I add that I am saving on the price of a monthly residential line with the telephone company. Have bought others units for family as presents

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report