We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Polaroid iSO48 Waterproof 16MP 4x Optical Zoom Digital Camera - Teal

Rating Breakdown

5

5

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

13

Reviewer Recommendation

50%

Of the 2 reviewers who responded, 1 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Battery eater!
    Reviewed by  - February 28, 2020

    I bought this product to take a few underwater pics when snorkeling. This product needs 2 AAA batteries. I used 4 sets of batteries for 50 pics and 3 videos. Ridiculous! Also it's not super clear when you buy the product that there is no internal memory and you need a micro SD card take a picture. Quality of the pics were so so. I returned it!

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Camera
    Reviewed by  - February 17, 2020

    I like the size of the camera as it is easy to pack and take along. The problem is that is only uses an micro SD card

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • piece of junk
    Reviewed by  - March 9, 2019

    I took this camera on vacation with hopes of getting pictures in and out of the water. Don't know how many batteries I went through. Terrible purchase. Expected so much more form Polariod

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • If I could give zero start I would
    Reviewed by  - June 2, 2018

    This is the absolute worst piece of garbage you could ever buy. The photo quality is horrid, it is very laggy. Either refuses to turn on or refuses to turn off. All the photos had either a yellow or orange hue to them and were often pixely. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS GARBAGE!

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • do not buy
    Reviewed by  - March 25, 2018

    it was just waste of time,camera didn't even start.Returned it and got my money back(thanks to bestbuy costmer service)

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • The worst camera ever
    Reviewed by  - December 18, 2017

    Battery compartment very hard to open, came without a user manual, the buttons on the back of the camera did not match the ones on the screen, tried to set the date and time - gave up after 30 minutes, I'm afraid to give it away- the person might hate me for the rest of his life. The camera was a gift fom my wife and daughter they thought Polaroid was a good brand ...... lesson learned.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Disappointing
    Reviewed by  - October 24, 2017

    This is one purchase that I regret. The camera is a pretty color, but that is about the only positive thing I can say at this point. It is very cheap. The compartment with the batteries/memory card is very difficult to open. There is no rechargeable battery- instead, it uses 2 AAA batteries. Furthermore, it only uses micro SD cards- I found one to put in and now it has gotten stuck in the compartment and I can't get it out. I'd love to comment on the picture quality, but between the SD card not coming out and it not working when I connect the camera via the provided USB to my computer, I honestly cannot. It definitely appears that getting pictures off of the camera is very time consuming and frustrating, and I guess I'm assuming that eventually I will be able to get them off. I would not recommend this product- pay a bit more and get one that is better quality and does not have these issues.

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Don’t do it
    Reviewed by  - November 3, 2019

    You have to download a program to get your pictures off the camera but then the program doesn’t work. You cannot take the pictures off or do anything with them. I have hundreds of pictures from a trip that are hostage on this program. It is a waste of money and time. I am disgusted with this.

    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (2)
    Report

  • Garbage camera
    Reviewed by  - July 25, 2019

    For a waterproof camera, it is absolutely terrible. Clear underwater photos are almost impossible to shoot as the camera does not tolerate any kind of motion. All the photos are very blurry. Such a shame when you buy it for snorkeling or anything underwater.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Horrible camera!
    Reviewed by  - June 29, 2020

    would not recommend this camera to anyone! Battery compartment is hard to shut and lock, not user friendly AT ALL! Very disappointed.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report