Reviews

Breville Long Slot Toaster - 4-Slice


Sort

  • It’s not stainless steel
    by

    from OTTAWA on November 29, 2019

    Beware....this toaster is not made out of stainless steel so it does not match the colour of the rest of the appliances in a stainless steel kitchen. Other than it being a weird silver colour the toaster is fine....but had to return it due to the colour issue.


  • Elements stopped working
    by

    from  on September 11, 2019

    Did my research and bought for the features. Figured we'd splash out on an expensive toaster,as we were switching from a 2 slice to 4 slice to make mornings go faster. It worked well for one year. One month after the warranty expired,the elements started to quit working. Now,out of the 4 elements,only one works on the "toast" setting,and a different one works on the "bagel" setting. Completely regret donating my old cheap toaster that served us well for over 10 years to buy this expensive piece of junk.


  • Breville is the absolute Best!
    by

    from Burlington, ON on October 23, 2018

    Not a better toaster out there. Settings are great with - frozen, lift and look and a little bit more. In a world full of crappy toasters this one consistently hits the mark.


  • love this toaster
    by

    from Richmond, BC on June 5, 2018

    I haven't had any of the issues that others seem to have with element failure so far. I've had mine for about 6 months and it's by far the best toaster I've ever used. Great features and very even toasting over the full surface and the ability to do long slices is an excellent feature. I won't ever go back to a conventional toaster. Fingers crossed on the elements, but I have no idea how prevalent an issue it is. I had only read great reviews prior to my own purchase and to this point 0 complaints.


  • Wrong choice
    by

    from MontrĂŠal, QC on April 21, 2018

    Like many others, 3 of the 4 elements stopped working. I was less badlucky than others, because it came after 3 years for me


  • Very disappointed with lack of durability!
    by

    from Orleans, ON on November 15, 2017

    Just like Joel we were attracted by the list of great features and look of this sleek toaster. Unfortunately,after a couple of years and the warranty was over, the elements died on us on one side of the toaster. This turned the expansive toaster into a kitchen appliance that is far less attractive and useful. In fact we will have to replace as these things can apparently not being repaired! Buyer beware...


  • OVERPRICED JUNK
    by

    from Burlington, ON on September 26, 2016

    I bought this toaster based on may positive reviews. Liked the "lift & Look" and "Bit More" features. However, if the elements keep failing and don't actually toast then these features are useless. The first toaster failed after about 30 days, one of the outside elements stopped working. OK, I thought these things happen and it was replaced under warranty. Less than 2 years later the replacement toaster experienced the same problem. Really!? We have been using toasters since electricity was invented. This company can't make a reliable element to toast bread. This time out of warranty. Bought a Cuisinart with a 2 year warranty. At least they stand behind their product. BUYER BEWARE...expensive junk


  • Expensive Boat Anchor
    by

    from Burlington, ON on September 20, 2016

    1 month after purchasing this toaster a side element stopped heating up. I thought, OK, these things happen. Breville replaced the unit under their 12 month warranty. Low and behold, the replacement toaster they sent me experiences the exact same problem less than 2 years later. JUNK. Come on, really? We have had electric toaters for how many years now and this company can not build a reliable heating element? Terrible quality for so much money.


  • Breville long slot toaster
    by

    from Winnipeg on September 8, 2016

    Didn't know what I was missing until I purchased this toaster. 5 stars for sure. Fits oversized slices with ease. Toasts bagels to perfection. Extra features are useful and the appearance is sleek. Love the led controls. Bottom line...if you love toast you will be very impressed.


  • So disappointed
    by

    from Victoria, BC on July 19, 2016

    Did a lot of research for a long slot toaster as we make our own bread that sometimes does not fit in a regular toaster." Splurged" on the Breville as their quality is usually very good, not this time. The uneven toasting, bread sticking in the slot, the uplift feature is next to useless as it only lifts a cm or so. Then the one slot holder broke, so now I have a toaster that can only toast 1 piece at a time. Save your money and look elsewhere for a different toaster.