Reviews

Nikon Aculon 8 x 42 Binoculars


Sort

  • Solid binoculars for home, but too heavy.
    by Naturelover

    on December 2, 2019

    Good binoculars for indoor use. Wide field of vision and excellent optics. Cumbersome and too heavy to be practical in field. Adjustments are a little stiff and not well suited for those wearing glasses.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Binoculars
    by JoeV

    on November 22, 2019

    Very good value for the money. Very clear optics and they were much better than expected.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great bino’s crisp view
    by KennyG9

    on November 16, 2019

    Lightweight sharp focus, easy to adjust. Great value for price.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Adjustable focus, good viewing.
    by bingo

    on November 5, 2019

    They made these with the ability to bend to the shape of the users face and with adjustable focus to accomodate the distance you are viewing a subject. A tad on the expensive side but in my opinion, worth the investment.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Superb
    by MJake

    on November 3, 2019

    These binoculars work great. I use them to view the moon and it does a pretty good job. The stars look amazing through these (at least better than what can be seen with the naked eye). I’m close to the city, but was able to see a meteor shower through these that I couldn’t see otherwise. Also works great for bird watching.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Awesome
    by Erik50

    on October 27, 2019

    We took these binoculars to the Eagles game and we could see the whole field from our seats. They were awesome!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Comfortable, easy to use
    by Elijah

    on October 18, 2019

    Great beginner spotting scope. Bought it for out on the range and could track projectile placment accuratly to 200 yards. With visual conformation of impact to 600 before my eyesight began to interfere.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great set of binocs!
    by HampsterMass

    on October 18, 2019

    Bought these before a trip to Acadia in Maine and they are magnificent. Great clarity and focus. We love the quality of our DSLR Nikon so figured we'd stick with Nikon and are not disappointed.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Returned them
    by library2read

    on October 18, 2019

    I bought these binoculars because the type where I could keep my glasses on while looking through the viewfinder. The problem I had with them is that the lens caps kept coming off the lens. Twice I found them in the grass. I return the product to the store I will continue looking for a better made one

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Easy to focus
    by None

    on October 12, 2019

    Easy to use but wish there was a small pocket to put all 4 lense protectors

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com