Reviews

Philips Hue Smart Bluetooth Plug


Sort

  • Very convenient if you have Philips Hue
    by

    from Deep River on January 27, 2020

    These smart plugs are highly advantageous over the many other smart plugs available, if you already have a Philips Hue hub. They are advertised for controlling lights, but you can use them for controlling other things. E.g. I control sound (part of a wake-up system) by setting up a fictitious room called “Sound”, and named the smart plug “Music”. Thus, spoken interaction with Google Speaker makes sense. Also, I have software I wrote myself to control Philips Hue lights and various other things, and it also controls these smart plugs with only slight modification.


  • Worked really well for Christmas
    by Blaize

    on January 25, 2020

    I purchased this with the sole purpose of using it to turn my Christmas tree on with the rest of all my living room lights in conjunction with the Phillips hue light switch. Nothing was better than just switching everything on at once.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works Well
    by

    from Barrie on January 16, 2020

    Works good for a pug in plug. Looking forward to the actual retrofit when they start coming to market. Lutron is making a home kit enabled device.


  • Works good, setup is different
    by DanD

    on January 11, 2020

    Works good. Set it and forget it. Setting it up wasn’t difficult it was just different than setting up lights. Would recommend getting this.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Only works to turn dimmable lamp off, not on
    by mary89

    on January 9, 2020

    I just bought this for a lamp with integrated LED to be able to control this lamp along with the rest of my lamps with HUE bulbs. However, the lamp has some sort of dimmer function (three light levels) and this does not work with the smart plug for some reason, i.e. I can only control the lamp to go off, and then I have to turn it on again "manually". Disappointed.

    Review originally posted on meethue.com


  • Great Product
    by tidelyterry

    on January 5, 2020

    I purchased three of these for use with my Philips-Hue system. They are nice additions.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great product!
    by Music4613

    on January 4, 2020

    Connects to the Hue system fast! Great for the holidays!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Finally...
    by John

    on December 29, 2019

    I have been using sylvania smart plugs on the hue system for a while, but have had mixed performance, and trouble adding new plugs. The hue plug works as expected. It was hard to get from BB. I apparently timed it just right. Will be looking to pick up more as time goes on. Also, works great with the new button switch. Tap on, tap off control of the new plug.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Hue Smart Plug
    by Peter

    on December 21, 2019

    So simple. Replaces old fashioned timers. Turn on the Christmas tree while you're out.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Perfect. Works when others don’t
    by Jimm

    on December 19, 2019

    Works well. Others didn’t work cause of my WiFi connection that’s 5ghz.

    Review originally posted on meethue.com