We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

WD My Book 8TB 3.5" USB 3.0 External Hard Drive (WDBBGB0080HBK-NESN)

Rating Breakdown

5

809

4

211

3

30

2

12

1

34

Reviewer Recommendation

95%

Of the 1077 reviewers who responded, 1020 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Failed after 27 days of use
    Reviewed by  - June 25, 2020

    Failed after only 27 days. Best Buy said nothing they can do I have to call the manufacturer. Now I have to pay to ship the broken driven to them and wait for a replacement to magically show up. Really not impressed with this product or company.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Works well
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Calvin - July 25, 2020

    This thang is holding on to a ton of information for me.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy to connect and perfect for the job at hand.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Chris - July 25, 2020

    Purchased this because I needed to make room on my Powerbook drive. Connection and setup easy, transferred all my movies to it and now have lots of room on my computer and all of my movies in one easy to access place on MyBook. Great purchase.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great hard drive
    Verified BuyerReviewed by AnonymousAdam - July 25, 2020

    Spins up fast, can be a little loud sometimes but overall a solid hard drive with tons of space.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Review of 8 TB WD External Drive
    Verified BuyerReviewed by BobM - July 24, 2020

    It may have been operator error, but things that happened. When first ran the Diagnostics before using the drill. They say it may take hours, They were truthful. More like a day and a half. When I copied a large bunch of files, the size they end up is much greater then on original drive. Other than that, it has been working fine.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great external storage solution!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by solveforce - July 24, 2020

    A lot of memory for the price and works as stated.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • This hard drive is small and good.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Bigbox - July 24, 2020

    It's a good quality hard drive and good to use at home.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good, but not for what I bought it for
    Verified BuyerReviewed by WileyCoyote - July 19, 2020

    I bought this to provide backup of critical files from my NAS, I think this is a NAS issue, not an issue with the My Book. The NAS did not see the drive, for whatever reason. With my PC it worked very well, which meant I had to stream all the files across the network, which took somewhat longer and tied up my PC. But, a good device, no issues so far.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great HDD for Expanding xbox space.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Agse - July 18, 2020

    Bought this HDD for more space on Xbox one. Super easy setup plugged it in answered a prompts and voila. Aside from a ton of space it runs games better than my old Xbox one does. Games like PUBG or Apex run smoother and faster

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Still have space!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JohnnyOC - July 18, 2020

    I got this HD about a year ago for my PS4 games and I still have so much space on it. Love it and it’s easy to setup with the PlayStation

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)