Reviews

WD My Book 8TB 3.5" USB 3.0 External Hard Drive (WDBBGB0080HBK-NESN)


Sort

  • Great Item
    by Lyrix

    on January 11, 2020

    I was able to transfer a large number of files and barely used a percentage of the space. I'd be surprised if I filled the drive up within the next few years.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Tons of Storage
    by Austin

    on January 5, 2020

    Quick read/write times on this drive. Using the Western Digital MyBook software makes backups on Windows easy.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works like a charm
    by Artque

    on January 4, 2020

    Ease of operation. It was easy to set up and run quiet.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good quality product.
    by Trooper

    on January 4, 2020

    Great external hard drive with much needed additional space. Easy to use, plug and use. Also a good price.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good Backup for Clients
    by Realtor

    on January 3, 2020

    Use it for backup of clients and customer information.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good
    by IAmBatman

    on December 30, 2019

    I bought this when it was on sale to back up my PS$ games. Basically a good deal and I always try to back up everything with some type of external drive.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • GREAT storage for video on a home PVR
    by RadioFan

    on December 30, 2019

    This drive is employed on a TabloTV over the air PVR (DVR) system and was an upgrade as my 4TB unit was running out of space. It did not get commissioned until October of 2019, and has run flawlessly. The TABLO TV box uses a linux format, so any original software for backup included on this was of no use for us, and was erased in the formatting, but this drive does not seem to have a 'sleep" function which would delay the startup of recording audio and video from TV so it works fine in this capacity. Its quiet, doesn't seem to get too hout, but as with any external hard drive, if you've got the means to put a small fan in close proximity to the drive, COOL IS ALWAYS GOOD for hard drives and will help extend the life of this physically spinning style of drive. Once SSD's of this size come down to an affordable price, there'll be less heat issues, but for now, consider this a GREAT value, especially when on sale, and good solid storage.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • great price
    by singer

    on December 28, 2019

    I am using it for storage on Xbox One. works perfect

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Storage
    by JoeAl

    on December 28, 2019

    Plenty of storage to backup older computers pics and home videos.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great hard drive
    by Vbam

    on December 27, 2019

    Great value and price. Works perfectly for what I needed it for.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com