We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

Whirlpool 30" 4.8 Cu. Ft. Self-Clean Freestanding Electric Coil Top Range (YWFC315S0JS) - Stainless Steel

Rating Breakdown

5

7

4

5

3

5

2

2

1

0

Reviewer Recommendation

61%

Of the 18 reviewers who responded, 11 would recommend this product.

Sort

  • Sensi Temp is frustrating!
    Reviewed by witzy - June 15, 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is impossible to boil anything with the sensi temp coils. I had to look on line and find videos as to why I cannot boil water. It is because the coils cycle on and off in order to avoid overheating. They state it should not effect cooking except to add additional cook time - NOT TRUE. Some items need to boil, like pasta, some items need to be cooked at a high temperature or it does not turn out. I will also not be able to do any canning on this burner. Besides the temperature cycling of the burners that makes me feel like I do not know how to cook this is an ok product since I believe every range now has these burners except gas ranges.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Acceptable
    Reviewed by Bob in Columbus - August 24, 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Everything works so I guess I should be happy with that. But the 20 year old Kenmore had a bottom drawer that slid open & closed easily...gotta pull/push this new Whirlpool at different angles to open/close. However I am very disappointed in the paper thin aluminum sheeting along/behind the top control panel. I bet beer can walls are thicker. "Who cares?"...you might respond..."it's only for holding the control knobs and it does that just fine." I would answer..."I care because while lifting it to move thru the door I bent that paper thin aluminum"...

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com


  • Slightly Disappointed
    Reviewed by Laken - July 3, 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We waited for years for this particular range to be available and it really does not live up to what Whirlpool always had in quality. We have always bought Whirlpool appliances and hoped this stove would be as good as the last one. Seems cheaply made. When the oven is heating you can hear the metal expanding and clicking. Okay, as long as that does not mean metal fatigue down the line or less insulation between oven inner/outer walls. Today the large back burner shut down when I was boiling noodles. No idea why. Sigh. And sometimes I notice that the burners do not actually turn down from say a medium heat to low heat and then you end up with burned food. So this appliance that we wailted for years to buy....yep....disappointed in it. Whirlpool, you can do better in your lower end appliances.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Not Thrilled
    Reviewed by Meme50 - June 15, 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this over a month ago. Don’t like the burner. There’s a center piece that sticks up, so the pans don’t balance unless it’s weighed down. The storage drawer on the bottom has the indentation to pull it open, but can’t pull it open. Have to pull both sides to open it. It also seems to produce a lot of heat on top when using the oven. Wish I could return it.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • It does everything I wanted.
    Reviewed by Sister Kathy - May 7, 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] e purchased this when my old range failed. It is very similar to the old one, but has a few more bells and whistles. I didn't even really have to relearn how to use it. And, most importantly, the canning burner I purchased for the old range works perfectly on this one! So it is a Win-Win!

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • hate the new coils
    Reviewed by Eagle 55 - June 24, 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] bought this June 11, 2020. One coil was crooked. and after just a few uses, this is how the centers of the coils look. After just a couple uses, the crome turned copper, and they look like the stove is several year old. Also the burners do not heat up equally. They are hotter in some areas.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • preheating time is fast
    Reviewed by Margie Mom - August 28, 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am disappointed how hot the rear left burner gets when using the oven, had a pan on the burner using the oven and picked up the pan to find out how hot it got sitting there, yes burner was off because I checked that

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Stove
    Reviewed by mull6505 - December 29, 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Other than the bottom drawer the stove is fine. The drawer is cheap and falls out. Use the high end of cook times for directions that say "cook 12-17 minutes". It always takes the highest time or sometimes longer.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • The size
    Reviewed by Sophies3 - May 18, 2020

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this 3 weeks ago happy with it. I just wish the alarm for when it reaches temperature was louder can't hardly hear it when you are out of the kitchen and you don't hear it.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Not Happy
    Reviewed by Suzanne 123 - June 22, 2020

    The burners heat up very fast. The problem is getting the pots to simmer. They are either boiling or not. No middle ground. On low they stop boiling. At two they boil over.

    Review originally posted on whirlpool.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.