We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Aluratek Bluetooth Music Receiver (AISO1F)

Rating Breakdown

5

1271

4

751

3

257

2

106

1

178

Reviewer Recommendation

84%

Of the 2519 reviewers who responded, 2123 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Works exactly as required.
    Reviewed by  - April 22, 2020

    Smaller than I thought which is good. Simple setup. My iPhone and my wife’s Android phone connect to it simultaneously which means we don’t need to disconnect/forget one device if the other wants to connect to it instead. However, my real intent was to use this receiver to connect my home mini and a streaming service to a good quality non-Bluetooth speaker. The problem is that the mini cuts in and out constantly and its right beside it, Our phones have never had this issue even from a fair distance. It’s inexpensive and does work seamlessly with our phones so I would give it 3.5 stars.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Pretty good
    Verified BuyerReviewed by BigD - June 28, 2020

    I like the istream universal bluetooth receiver. My only grip is when you're 15-20 feet away, with your phone in your pocket, the bluetooth seems to pick up a bit of static. Not a high problem, just something I noticed. Otherwise, it's a great unit for the price. I use it in my car, and my living room, for streaming music from my phone

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Cracked, distorted sound, poor connection
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Soundtechhead - June 27, 2020

    I was excited to receive and use as it's wireless pairing with my phone by just plugging into aux. Upon Bluetooth connection and using with Spotify, no sound came out of my speakers. I had to fumble with the device connected to the aux of my car and either no sound, very distorted where you couldn't hear any bass, or sound only from one speaker. My advice, save your money and pass up on this little device. Use a long aux cable and plug that into your vehicle aux and phone... Guaranteed sound all the time!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Bluetooth receiver work awesome
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Paul - June 27, 2020

    Hooked up to my old block rocker and couldn’t get any easier making it play music from my phone.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works great!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Wilmo - June 26, 2020

    Set up was confusing on the first try but figured it out in about 2 minutes. Very easy after that. Works great for playing music while driving. Haven't used it to talk because I have it already connected the phone app my car came with. Still recommend it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • simple, works like it should
    Verified BuyerReviewed by ed88 - June 26, 2020

    no directions with it but simple enough to figure out

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Keeps cutting out
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Adele - June 24, 2020

    Not working properly, keeps cutting... range is rather unimpressive

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great travel accessory
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JAWS - June 23, 2020

    Great accessory to make any audio device a bluetooth.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Doesn’t work cus it’s old
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Sam20 - June 22, 2020

    I hate it I can’t refund it and doesn’t work not recommended

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works great!!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Harley - June 22, 2020

    Great blue-tooth receiver for the price. Very easy to set-up too!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)