We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 STM Lens

Rating Breakdown

5

2106

4

317

3

36

2

2

1

4

Reviewer Recommendation

99%

Of the 2431 reviewers who responded, 2415 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Nifty Fifty
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JDPROCTOR - June 28, 2020

    Gotta love this 50 mm lens, quality is awesome and it takes very clear and crisp photos, motor is silent and is great for shooting video also

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great lenses
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Monkey - June 27, 2020

    I absolutely love the quality of pictures from this lens

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Best lens for beginners
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jaci - June 27, 2020

    This is a go to lens whether you’re a beginner or advanced. I love these lens, I owned 1.2 but these are more easy to carry for the daily photoshoots.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • very good lens
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Fahim - June 27, 2020

    very good lens. I have been still using it without any problem.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great portraits taken with this baby
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Chofi - June 26, 2020

    I been looking to buy a lens that would give my that perfect studio looking portrait. This canon lens is just perfect!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good deal
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Chris21 - June 26, 2020

    Great product for the price. Smaller gram but pictures are crystal clear!!! For the price you should have this in your bag at all times!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • great camera !
    Verified BuyerReviewed by chloe - June 26, 2020

    my pictures have never looked better !! it’s also such an affordable price !

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Professional portrait at an good price
    Verified BuyerReviewed by MRIOS - June 21, 2020

    Since I added this lens to my kit, my portraits improved tremendously. Now, I can get that blured background on most scenarios. I recommend it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great portrait lens
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Docwayne72 - June 21, 2020

    This is the standard go to lens for almost all photographers. tight with crop sensor camera if space is limited but great shots, especially for the price.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Perfect for Portraits
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Captured - June 20, 2020

    10/10, this lens has an amazing depth of field and I use it for all of my portrait shoots

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)