Reviews

Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 STM Lens


Sort

  • Great Lens!
    by Atul

    on 2 novembre 2019

    You can never go wrong buying a 50mm prime lens as it is a must-have lens in your arsenal. This is really affordable and bought it for a friend. He claims that it is exceptional.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great lens!
    by itstoph

    on 1 novembre 2019

    This was my first prime lens when I wanted to step away from the kit lens, and I am very happy with it. The only thing to understand is the crop factor with APS-C sensors. So, this is more like a 80mm lens on that kind of camera.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Makes a big difference!
    by Momofprincesses

    on 1 novembre 2019

    Love it. It was easy to install and remove and it’s good quality for beginners

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Fantastic!
    by thejay

    on 28 octobre 2019

    This is a great lens and I have been using it with a Canon T7.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • A must need!
    by Tlit

    on 22 octobre 2019

    Been stuck with the kit lens for a few months have finally started to invest into some better glass. Upon first inspection of taking photos, wow, what an improvement this is, clarity and that shallow depth of field at 1.8 is truly magnificent. I have the t7i (800d) and I can finally let my camera shine. Yes, it isn't an exact native 50mm as I'm using on a crop sensor camera, however, I just have to adapt to the slight zoom and I'll be good. 5 stars all the way. I attached some photos that will present capabilities of the lens.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great lens for clarity and very user friendly!
    by Anonymous reviewer

    on 18 octobre 2019

    Great for portraits and capturing literally the eyes’ view. You move where you want the picture taken. Very impressed with the overall quality and ability to have the focus points changed compared to other lenses that don’t let as much light in.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best value for money!
    by Harish

    on 18 octobre 2019

    This is my first prime lens. I use it only cropped sensor camera, so 50mm is is more like a 75mm. But the pictures are crisp and beautiful, also great in low light.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Lens
    by JOhnD

    on 17 octobre 2019

    This is a great lens, I use this lens on my 80D as well as my RP with great results. I use it for portraits as well as for landscape photos and get amazing results. The bokeh this lens produces is great and for the price its a must have in any camera bag.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Nice and Sharp Prime Lens
    by Greauxe

    on 17 octobre 2019

    This is a full-frame (EF vs EF-S) lens that will work on Canon DSLRs or mirrorless with an adapter. It's relatively inexpensive, has a bright aperture of f1.8 so it's good in low light and the 50mm focal length is good for general photography and portraiture.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Lens!
    by Quicktax

    on 16 octobre 2019

    This is a great prime lens. There is a reason its the "Nifty Fifty"

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com