Reviews

Corsair Void RGB Elite Wireless Gaming Headset with Microphone - Black


Sort

  • Good Value
    by DonnaM

    on February 16, 2020

    We bought these so my husband could game in piece and I nk longer had to listen to the other gamers. Sound quality and charge life so far has been great

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good fit, good sound
    by Etk93

    on February 15, 2020

    Only thing that would make these better is if they were noise cancelling. Also they are a little loose on my small head.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best you’ll find in the same price range.
    by Zeexd

    on February 14, 2020

    They’re great. The only reason I gave them 4 is obviously there are far better headphones but at a much higher price point. That and I personally find them to become a little uncomfortable on the ears after long play. All that being said they’re great. Mic works just fine despite what I’ve read from other reviews as well.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Connection Issues with AMD
    by BarronC

    on February 13, 2020

    Im running a AMD setup and out of the box I had issues connecting. I would play games off steam and the auto shut down would start even though I was midgame. I had to replace the USB plug from Port to port because it would not connect. Also the battery Charge was about 8 hours not 16. The noise cancelation was almost null in a populated room but the sound was good. Returned afer 2 weeks and swapped for the SS Artic 5's.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • OK, much better options for the money.
    by Dominator

    on February 10, 2020

    These are ok, they are not bad, but not good either. They are very loose on the head and will fall off if you do anything but sit still. They are comfortable and the sound is decent, a little hollow sounding and the bass seems a bit boomy, but its not awful. Where these suck is the software. Pretty much ALL corsair products run off the iCUE software that that is just trash. It freezes all the time and when it does, it takes out all your devices with it. Example, mouse bindings, custom fan curves, lighting etc. I would look for a better option.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent for moving from platform to platform
    by Tootsie

    on February 10, 2020

    These headphones are marvelous. The sound quality is quite clear. I love the feature where I pull the microphone up and it stops picking up while it is tilted. The colors on the headphones are pretty and it is nice to be able to walk away from the system without removing them. I would recommend these to anyone.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Work well
    by none

    on February 8, 2020

    Outstanding headphones worked better than expected.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good headset
    by Mormaritza

    on February 8, 2020

    Good sound quality, very comfortable, durable, and long battery life. Only bad thing for me is the mic. Even with the volume settings set on high, the sound is still too low.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great!
    by AshB

    on February 7, 2020

    Got these for my brother in-law, he loves them, great quality

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Intro Wireless Headset from Corsair
    by DarkWolfGreed

    on February 7, 2020

    The audio sounds pretty good even on the non-7.1 Surround Sound PS4 mode. When hooked up to OC and using 7.1 in iCue the sound is so much better so I wish they would have found a way to work around that and allow maybe Dolby Digital or something so the PS4 could do surround sound as well, but, for the price I cannot really fault them that much. The major thing that I would knock off the star I did for is how easily the headset can slip off your head, BUT if you are not being super rowdy with your body movement while playing you should be fine, just don't bend over to pick something up without first making sure you put your hand on it first so it won't fall off. Other than that one thing the build quality seems pretty good, better than most wireless headset offerings at this price range.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com