We're evolving to get what you need.
Shop online and get it delivered, or visit a store for curbside pickup and safe access to services.Learn more

Reviews

HyperX Cloud Alpha Over-Ear Gaming Headset - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

770

4

165

3

33

2

20

1

24

Reviewer Recommendation

93%

Of the 1011 reviewers who responded, 938 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Amazing
    Reviewed by  - April 3, 2020

    Picked up a pair for internet conferencing and ended up cranking the tunes. Highly accurate top end with punchy bass, just the way I like it. If you can tell the difference between different Zildjain & Sabian cymbals and where they are being stuck when played, then the phones have to be accurate. Not to mention being able to differentiate between a loose hi-hat and a tambourine played at the same time. Amazing!

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (25)
    Report

  • Comfortable Audio
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Newwatch55 - November 24, 2020

    I am very impressed by how comfortable the headphones are. The microphone has such clarity and I do like how the sound comes through with clarity.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Excellent Mic Clarity, Pretty decent sound
    Verified BuyerReviewed by MrBucket - November 23, 2020

    Wanted a wired headset for PC, since I was tired of charging my astro a50, and my playstation platinum headsets. I use this both on my laptop and ps4. It comes with a long detachable headset cable, and a long adaptor cable for those of you who have separate mic ports. I do wish the cable was about 2 feet longer, since I dual screen my laptop, and am not always directly in front of the laptop. The sound is fairly neutral. I do prefer bass heavier headsets, for music/movies, but this is for gaming, so important sounds are not being drowned out by excessive bass. The headset is light and comfortable, not too much pressure in any area, and for now, seems fairly durable. I will see how the vinyl leather lasts. for the record, the fake leather on the ps platinums last about maybe 2 years before peeling. The best thing so far, is the microphone. The foam surround drowns out lots of fan noise and ambient sounds. You do have to put the microphone very close to your mouth to pick up, or you need to dial up the sensitivity (compared to my other headsets) but wow, the mic is super clear. I did some testing in a party chart with my kids, and swapping headsets, and I can honestly say it's borderline streamer mic quality. Volume control wheel feels a little cheap, and probably should be improved on. The mute slider has a click, which helps a lot, but I'm never sure if I'm clicking to mute, or clicking to unmute (I guess you learn over time which direction is which) Does it sound as good as my first gen astros? no, but then again, even current gen a50's don't sound as good.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Bought for my daughter
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jdavis - November 23, 2020

    Bought these for my daughter to help with distance-learning. She loves them.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Highly recommended
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Tony - November 22, 2020

    Comfortable to wear for long periods, the sound is amazing, good quality mic and a great color scheme

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good with glasses
    Verified BuyerReviewed by bob444444 - November 22, 2020

    After 7 months of good use the padding is starting to give a little. My ears I think are starting to touch the inside. Very comfortable with glasses, but might lead to the above.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Superb sound quality for the price
    Verified BuyerReviewed by julesriffs - November 21, 2020

    Coming from an amateur music production backing, I took a friend's recommendation for this headset half-heartedly. I was pleasantly surprised at the sound quality on first use, and still catch myself thinking "man, these sound great" throughout use. Spatial sound is represented well, in distance, orientation, and decay. This unit is also extremely easy to setup, and store away if needed.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Decent but a little pricey.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by spiritrider1 - November 20, 2020

    After what seems like 14 other broken gaming headsets I finally got smart and bought the replacement warranty. How my kid breaks them so fast when it's supposed to remain on his head... ?? So far, so good. He likes the quality and I like that the hinges are aluminum vs. plastic. His only gripe is the connector is too thick and won't work well with his phone cover. Solved by sanding a bit off. But don't understand why manufacturers keep making them so thick.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Amazing
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Hyperx - November 20, 2020

    Great deal.. sound is really good and works perfect with ps4 or computers

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Hyper X Cloud Alpha headset
    Verified BuyerReviewed by StoneCold360 - November 20, 2020

    Great gaming headset. Not sure if this is for hardcore gamers. Bought the replacement plan ahead to already use it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)