Reviews

Red Dead Redemption 2 (PS4)


Sort

  • Great RPG!
    by

    from Toronto on July 3, 2019

    This game is on par with Witcher or Horizon Zero Dawn or the Final Fantasy series. Great!


  • AMAZING
    by

    from chicago on November 24, 2018

    Best graphics, sound, and game overall, it amazing


  • Game 5/5, Service 2/5
    by

    from Burlington, ON on November 19, 2018

    The game is amazing... no doubt about it. Turn up the volume, turn off the lights, and get lost in another Rockstar masterpiece. ... But if you have the option, don't pre-order from Best Buy. I didn't receive my copy until the following week. Granted, postal strike, etc., etc. But really, BB should have suitable alternatives to these things, especially for highly anticipated and highly sought after releases like this one.


  • I AM STILL WAITING!!!!???
    by

    from Brampton, ON on November 11, 2018

    It is NOVEMBER the 11th today and i am "STILL WAITING" for my preorder of RDR2.WELL DONE BEST BUY .....WELL DONE. Lost another customer.


  • Awesomeness!!!
    by

    from Markham, ON on November 10, 2018

    5 stars. Awesome. End of story. Due to the rotating strike on Canada Post, I ended up receiving my pre-ordered game a few days after release date. I did get an email saying I should go in-store at 9pm if I want the game right away, however, I decided to wait for my pre-ordered one instead as I was busy at that time. Otherwise, I still wouldn't blame Best Buy as it's not their fault. We are all trying our best, including Canada Post. Anyways, I "implores" all of you to get this game. It's so awesome!


  • RED DEAD REDEMPTION 2
    by

    from QUADRA ISLAND BC on November 9, 2018

    THIS IS THE BEST GAME I PLAYED IN A LONG TIME ROCK STAR GETS A A+ EVERYONE WAS SAYING THE DEAD EYE WAS NOT WORKING THIS IS NOT TRUE YOU SLOWLY EARN IT IN THE GAME


  • Red Dead Redemption 2
    by

    from Sarnia, ON on November 5, 2018

    I think it is a fantastic game and haven’t experienced any bugs or glitches so far, only complaint is slow loading but of course that is due to an oringal ps4 lol


  • A REAL REVIEW
    by

    from Gatineau, QC on November 2, 2018

    9 reviews, none are for the actual game. I PERSONALLY bought it from Best Buy Saturday the 27th and played about 10h so far. I really think this is one of the best games out there. The only flaw I give it is install time is pretty terrible. For me, it took an hour, but I saw online that for some it took over 2h...be prepared for that. The other flaw I found is that the mechanics ( for me) are a bit clunky for my taste, but that is a personal thing. The graphics, gameplay, story or quests so far are epic, look great and feel real. I am playing on a KS8500 samsung 4k TV and on the PS4 pro and I do believe it looks absolutely stunning. Worth every penny in my opinion.


  • !!!WARNING!!! Don't preorder from best buy
    by

    from Canada on October 31, 2018

    Best buy has lost another customer My preorder for rdr2 wasn't shipped until end of the day Oct 24th and just arrived today Oct 31st that's 6 days past release date! This company has zero commitment to deliver on time they began selling copy of rdr2 early to whoever walked in off the street but they can't ship me my copy and get it to me on time I'll never buy another game or anything else for that matter from best buy again Thanks for waisting my time best buy I hope you enjoy going out of business


  • You Lost a Customer!!
    by

    from Cobourg, ON on October 26, 2018

    Why would you use Canada Post to deliver my pre-ordered game knowing they would delay it?? There are other methods that are not on strike!